Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by TUESDAY0728
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Great recipe! I made my own alfredo and followed all directions on the original recipe. Turned out yummy! was told its the best thing I've made to date by my Fiance :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
AMAZING!!! although due to the high calorie and fat content it wont be a regular meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was awesome! I followed the recipe, with the exception of layering it a bit differently. It was so flavorful! I will definitely make this again with no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
SO GOOD! I will be making this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was delicious and so simple! I made a few changes. I used whole wheat noodles and turkey since that's what I had on hand. Also I did not cook the the spinach first. I mixed it in raw and thawed into cottage cheese instead of ricotta. I turned out great. VERY filling and a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Easy and delicious! I doubled the recipe to serve at a family dinner and everbody LOVED it! I used 'ready to bake' noodles so didn't have to worry about cooking them before assembly. I also added chopped onion and garlic to the spinach mixture to give it some extra flavouring. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Rich, Creamy Delicious and easy to make!!! It was gone quickly! A sure sign it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Simply delicious. This was my first lasagna ever, and it came out great. I did change a few things. I scaled down the recipe by half (but it still yielded about 8 servings). I added more chicken (about 4 chicken breasts), and I cooked the chicken i garlic, basil, onion, and low-sodium chicken broth. I made sure the chicken had good flavor to avoid the blandness that some reviewers described. Then i shredded the chicken and mixed it with store-bought garlic alfredo sauce. After that I coated the bottom and sides of my baking tray with sauce and layered on no-boil pasta. I did 4 layers (chicken,pasta,ricotta mix, pasta), and in addition to the mozzarella also used shredded Parmesan. In the end the final product was just perfect; flavorful, and with the perfect balance of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeysoda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MugRug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, and it ended up turning out rather bland and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States