Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was a very great recipe starter. I of course had to make it my own by using garlic alfredo and mushroom alfredo sauce. Also used a normandy blend vegetable mix in the sauce with the chicken. To top it used a italian blend cheese so it had a more smoky taste. When cooking my chicken I added some olive oil, italian seasoning and some fresh garlic as well. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Easy to make. Use a large casserole! I used non cook lasagna noodles - would suggest you use the regular ones and boil them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
My husband loved this but I thought it was only tolerable. I may make it again but only if my husband insists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Really Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I followed several of the previous commenters tips: used oven ready noodles, used garlic alfredo sauce, mixed my meat into the alfredo (used leftover turkey), put a layer of alfredo on bottom of pan, added a can of garlic and onion diced tomatoes (undrained) to the alfredo, added onion and garlic powder, and green onions to alfredo mixture, used slightly less spinach than listed in the ricotta mixture, added spices to the ricotta as well, and added 2 eggs (1 egg per pint like in my traditional lasagna). The noodles came out perfect and the dish was not dry and held its shape while serving. The family declared it delicious and said I can add it to my regular rotaion. I might use slightly less ricotta next time which is unusual for me because I LOVE cheese! Either that or grate some carrot and zuccini into that layer to mix up the flavor. Over all the recipie was a great starting point for my meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made this with homemade sauce. There are many recipes here and other places - fancy, pantry ingredients, low fat,. . . My son spoke to me while I counted noodles, so I had extras. I used the extra to make spinach roll-ups - just spread the ricotta mixture on the noodle, secure with toothpicks, pour on sauce, sprinkle on mozzarella and cook with the lasagna until golden on the edges. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fly by Light

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I added mushrooms inside and parmesan cheese on top - Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Excellent recipe! I made it today and my husband can't stop eating it. He suggested the next time I make it to add olives to it. I think that sounds good so I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I used left-over gravy, peas, and cream cheese. family seemed to really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I made this but added my own style to it instead, I shredded my chicken so that is was in every bite and i used broccoli and spinach, I used a mixture of mozzarella, parmesean,and provolone cheeses and then after it was done, I sauteed garlic, mushrooms and sun dried tomatoes and used that as a garnish...yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States