Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
i LOVED it. but i did add alot more chicken and it was wonderful. i used one jar of 4 cheese alfredo and one jar of garlic alfredo. but the servings were alot more than the 4 servings stated on the recipe. all in all, this is a super easy delicious recipe! try it. im sure your whole family will love it! another tip is to buy chicken drumsticks cos chicken breasts are a bit expensive. boil the chicken till its tender, run it through some cold water or wait for it to get to room temperature then take off the chicken skin and take the meat off of the bones then take of the meat and either shred it with a fork or cut it into cubes. i personally used 6 drumsticks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I changed a few things (used the recipe as a starting point) which many find annoying, but I'm reviewing for my future reference. First, I shredded the chicken and mixed it with 1 1/2 jars of Ragu light parm alfredo, adding a small can of drained mushrooms and 1 tbs ital seasoning. I sauteed the spin with garlic, onions and shredded carrot, then mixed with the whole amt of ricotta. Also, I put 1/4 of remaining jarred sauce on bottom of pan first. I did not use all the noodles, I wasted 6 not using them, which sort of annoys me, so making a note of that next time. Anyway...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I was really excited to make this lasagna but when I took a bite I was disappointed I followed the recipe didn't make changes I just wasn't to big on the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is amazing! I made it for 1.1.13. This meal is so elegant that it can be served for any special occasion or holiday. I make my own Alfredo using this recipe. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/quick-and-easy-alfredo-sauce/detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Title&e11=quick%20and&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page It was a lot easier to make than I thought. I added a tablespoon of diced jalapeno to the ricotta mixture, but next time I will add more next time because this addition was just what my family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This was awesome. My daughter thought it was better than a restaurant. Left overs for a few days works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was a very great recipe starter. I of course had to make it my own by using garlic alfredo and mushroom alfredo sauce. Also used a normandy blend vegetable mix in the sauce with the chicken. To top it used a italian blend cheese so it had a more smoky taste. When cooking my chicken I added some olive oil, italian seasoning and some fresh garlic as well. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Easy to make. Use a large casserole! I used non cook lasagna noodles - would suggest you use the regular ones and boil them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
My husband loved this but I thought it was only tolerable. I may make it again but only if my husband insists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Really Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I followed several of the previous commenters tips: used oven ready noodles, used garlic alfredo sauce, mixed my meat into the alfredo (used leftover turkey), put a layer of alfredo on bottom of pan, added a can of garlic and onion diced tomatoes (undrained) to the alfredo, added onion and garlic powder, and green onions to alfredo mixture, used slightly less spinach than listed in the ricotta mixture, added spices to the ricotta as well, and added 2 eggs (1 egg per pint like in my traditional lasagna). The noodles came out perfect and the dish was not dry and held its shape while serving. The family declared it delicious and said I can add it to my regular rotaion. I might use slightly less ricotta next time which is unusual for me because I LOVE cheese! Either that or grate some carrot and zuccini into that layer to mix up the flavor. Over all the recipie was a great starting point for my meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States