Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was a really good change from the usual lasagna. I only gave it 4 stars, but I was debating 5. I admit, I did deviate a bit. I chopped broccoli and carrots very fine and added along with some spinach to the ricotta. I only used 15 oz of ricotta...I don't know if that's less than called for, but I expect it is. I used the roasted garlic alfredo. I used 2 breasts and 2 thighs, just baked plain, and added a bit of dried onion flakes, oregano and basil to the sauce. I made a 7 x 10 pan and an 8 x 8 pan and they were FULL. I don't know how this would ever fit in a 9 x 13. I did layer it like normal lasagna, first pasta, then chicken/sauce, then ricotta/veggies, then mozzarella, then repeat. I ran out of chicken/sauce and opened a 3rd jar of alfredo to put on the top of the final noodle layer. I'm certain that if I'd followed the recipe exactly, I would have thought it had too much spinach. All in all, it was really good and I'll likely do something similar again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Made this tonight with some of the suggested modifications. I added onion, mushrooms, garlic, and italian seasoning to the chicken when I cooked it. It turned out really good! The best part is that I have lots of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
4 stars because I tweaked it a little...add minced garlic... I put mine in the chicken mixture, def makes a difference. I also cut the mozz cheese back a little to lighten it calorie wise... I will keep this in my rotation. I also served it with red sauce on the side to drizzle on top, really good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
We really enjoyed this and would definitely make it again! Two changes - for a lighter version we used cottage cheese in place of ricotta, and we used the oven-ready noodles. We cut into it almost as soon as it came out of the oven and found that it was a little runny - but after about 5 mins it was good to go. VERY delicious. I would also recommend a little more chicken than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Way too much cheese! And I am a cheese love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julia92
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I love this recipe and have made it twice now. It turns out great, but both times has been runny. I REALLY squeezed out the spinach so I don't think that was the problem. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Loved this recipe! I substituded the chicken breast for ground chicken & I used sun-dried tomato alfredo sauce & it turned out great! I seasoned my meat & ricotti mixture with garlic salt & italian seasonings also. Would def recommend this to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
OMG!! That is all I have to say....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirna J
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Only changes I made were that I used a rotisserie chicken and the no-boil lasagne noodles. I, too, thought it was bland and needed garlic and more seasoning. I would make this again with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I love this recipe but can't help messing with recipes. The second time I cooked this I subbed cottage cheese for ricotta to save money, and I added feta cheese and parmesan as well (I find that premade alfredo sauces don't have enough flavour, but was too lazy to cook one from scratch.) I cooked the chicken in garlic, italian seasing, and seasoning salt. I think this would also be good with broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States