Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I had this recipe for a while and today I finally decided my make it, it was amazing. I was a bit sceptical about the spinach as my husband is not a fan of it but he loved it. Delicious! delicious! deeelicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Diego Martin, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I didnt follow the recipe exactly so it didnt turn out just perfect. I read some of the reviews and decided to add some more chicken, but it turned out to be wayy too much chicken. I thought there wasn't enough sauce. The lasagna turned out to be a bit dry. I also used the oven-ready lasagna noodles, so maybe there needs to be more sauce for those. Next time I'll use more sauce or just thin out the sauce so the noodles have extra liquid to soak up. I also seasoned the ricotta/spinach mixture which was turned out good. The cooking time was also too much for my oven. Next time, I would cut down on the cooking down or cover the lasagna for the beginning of the cooking process. I also mixed all the sauce and the chicken together, but next time I would like to have some sauce without the chicken for the bottom and top layers of sauce. Also, mushrooms would be a good addition to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I only used 1 jar of Alfredo sauce and 1 pint ricotta cheese. I used no boil lasagna noodles. Cooked chicken with garlic and Italian seasoning. Added a diced tomato. Added 2 eggs. I combined all the ingre. just leaving 2 cups of mozzarella and 1/2 of the Alfredo to put on the top. I would suggest adding a layer of tomato sauce as it was lacking a bit. Next time, I'm going to try broccoli, carrrots and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was a really good change from the usual lasagna. I only gave it 4 stars, but I was debating 5. I admit, I did deviate a bit. I chopped broccoli and carrots very fine and added along with some spinach to the ricotta. I only used 15 oz of ricotta...I don't know if that's less than called for, but I expect it is. I used the roasted garlic alfredo. I used 2 breasts and 2 thighs, just baked plain, and added a bit of dried onion flakes, oregano and basil to the sauce. I made a 7 x 10 pan and an 8 x 8 pan and they were FULL. I don't know how this would ever fit in a 9 x 13. I did layer it like normal lasagna, first pasta, then chicken/sauce, then ricotta/veggies, then mozzarella, then repeat. I ran out of chicken/sauce and opened a 3rd jar of alfredo to put on the top of the final noodle layer. I'm certain that if I'd followed the recipe exactly, I would have thought it had too much spinach. All in all, it was really good and I'll likely do something similar again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Made this tonight with some of the suggested modifications. I added onion, mushrooms, garlic, and italian seasoning to the chicken when I cooked it. It turned out really good! The best part is that I have lots of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
4 stars because I tweaked it a little...add minced garlic... I put mine in the chicken mixture, def makes a difference. I also cut the mozz cheese back a little to lighten it calorie wise... I will keep this in my rotation. I also served it with red sauce on the side to drizzle on top, really good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
We really enjoyed this and would definitely make it again! Two changes - for a lighter version we used cottage cheese in place of ricotta, and we used the oven-ready noodles. We cut into it almost as soon as it came out of the oven and found that it was a little runny - but after about 5 mins it was good to go. VERY delicious. I would also recommend a little more chicken than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Way too much cheese! And I am a cheese love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julia92
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I love this recipe and have made it twice now. It turns out great, but both times has been runny. I REALLY squeezed out the spinach so I don't think that was the problem. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Loved this recipe! I substituded the chicken breast for ground chicken & I used sun-dried tomato alfredo sauce & it turned out great! I seasoned my meat & ricotti mixture with garlic salt & italian seasonings also. Would def recommend this to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States