Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Made this tonight with some of the suggested modifications. I added onion, mushrooms, garlic, and italian seasoning to the chicken when I cooked it. It turned out really good! The best part is that I have lots of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
4 stars because I tweaked it a little...add minced garlic... I put mine in the chicken mixture, def makes a difference. I also cut the mozz cheese back a little to lighten it calorie wise... I will keep this in my rotation. I also served it with red sauce on the side to drizzle on top, really good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
We really enjoyed this and would definitely make it again! Two changes - for a lighter version we used cottage cheese in place of ricotta, and we used the oven-ready noodles. We cut into it almost as soon as it came out of the oven and found that it was a little runny - but after about 5 mins it was good to go. VERY delicious. I would also recommend a little more chicken than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Way too much cheese! And I am a cheese love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julia92

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I love this recipe and have made it twice now. It turns out great, but both times has been runny. I REALLY squeezed out the spinach so I don't think that was the problem. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Loved this recipe! I substituded the chicken breast for ground chicken & I used sun-dried tomato alfredo sauce & it turned out great! I seasoned my meat & ricotti mixture with garlic salt & italian seasonings also. Would def recommend this to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
OMG!! That is all I have to say....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirna J
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Only changes I made were that I used a rotisserie chicken and the no-boil lasagne noodles. I, too, thought it was bland and needed garlic and more seasoning. I would make this again with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I love this recipe but can't help messing with recipes. The second time I cooked this I subbed cottage cheese for ricotta to save money, and I added feta cheese and parmesan as well (I find that premade alfredo sauces don't have enough flavour, but was too lazy to cook one from scratch.) I cooked the chicken in garlic, italian seasing, and seasoning salt. I think this would also be good with broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This lasagna was incredibly bland and the texture was too much like ricotta cheese. I looked over the recipe to see if I left anything out that would have added some flavor, but no. It was heavy on the palate, bland cheesy with weird twang of spinach. Maybe I could have used better alfredo, fresh spinach or both. It could really use some Parmesan or spices. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States