Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Really tasty but VERY rich. I made a smaller portion in an 8x8 Pyrex using: 15oz ricotta, 10oz spinach (sautéed in a little olive oil), 1c mozzarella, 1/3c fresh grated Parmesan and s&p all mixed together for the filling. I sautéed 2 chicken breast in olive oil, then cooled and sliced them and also made my own Alfredo sauce (2 tablespoon butter, 2 tbslp flour to make a roux, then added 1c half & half and 1c milk. Once warmed through, added 8oz fresh grated Parmesan, salt & pepper) spooned enough sauce into the baking dish to cover the bottom, added a layer of noodles, half the ricotta/spinach mixture, then covered with sauce. Added another layer of noodles, remaining spinach mixture, the chicken slices, and covered the chicken with sauce. Finally, 1 last layer of noodles, sauce, and then covered with 1c of mozzarella. Placed on a cookie sheet and baked, uncovered, for 50 minutes. My husband, who doesn't care for spinach, had 2 helpings as did our son, who went on to ask what he'd have to do in order to get me to make this on a regular basis. It was absolutely delicious, but I don't even want to think of the fat and calories! Definitely a guilty pleasure and something I'd probably only make occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
may have just been me... but was a little messy. other then that everyone loved it. even had left overs for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by filmkat24

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Totally delicious! I will make this again and again. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe. I'm making it for my fourth time tonight.. I sautéed the chicken first, and always use ragu Alfredo sauce out of the jar. I also added way more salt, and some crushed red pepper. I'm the only female living with three men and they have requested this dish multiple times. Love this recipe and love my boys :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramsey Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
loved it i did make some changes but nothing major . i used ground chicken rather then chicken breast halves. also i seasoned the chicken with garlic and a lil adobo goya seasoning . also i used fresh spinach and also seasoned it with garlic. i didn't mix the spinach with the ricotta .instead i did one layer of sauce, then meat and sauce combo then spinach then ricotta. wonderful. family loved it great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
One of the best recipes ever! Tastes unbelievable. Only left out the part about cooking the chicken before putting it in the lasagna - I figured that out on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
AMAZING! I made my own Alfredo sauce from this website. Only thing I didn't use is ricotta cheese since I didn't have it. Also topped with Parmesan cheese and seasoned my cooked chicken with salt and pepper. This will be a staple at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chelsea
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
So we really enjoyed this recipe, however I made adjustments. With the ricotta and spinach mixture I added one egg. I used 4 chicken breasts and not three. I made my own alfredo sauce using half and half, cream cheese, parmesan cheese, garlic, pepper, and parsely. I put the sauce on the bottom of the pan. It was a wonderful meal and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. My biggest suggestion is to play around with it! Food is what you make it and if onions or mushrooms are your thing, then put it in! A nice change to lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Amazing! I used rotisserie chicken and a jar of mushroom alfredo sauce to cut the prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ofmydesire

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was a great recipe - and very easy to prepare. I did 1/2 it for 3 adults. There was plenty and some leftovers. In the middle of making this, I realized that I didn't have ricotta cheese, so I used 4 oz. cream cheese in it's place. I also used fresh spinach. I layered it, then cut the cream cheese into blocks which I laid on top of the spinach. Then I used sliced fresh tomatoes on top of that. I'll cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States