Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
One of the best recipes ever! Tastes unbelievable. Only left out the part about cooking the chicken before putting it in the lasagna - I figured that out on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
AMAZING! I made my own Alfredo sauce from this website. Only thing I didn't use is ricotta cheese since I didn't have it. Also topped with Parmesan cheese and seasoned my cooked chicken with salt and pepper. This will be a staple at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chelsea
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
So we really enjoyed this recipe, however I made adjustments. With the ricotta and spinach mixture I added one egg. I used 4 chicken breasts and not three. I made my own alfredo sauce using half and half, cream cheese, parmesan cheese, garlic, pepper, and parsely. I put the sauce on the bottom of the pan. It was a wonderful meal and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. My biggest suggestion is to play around with it! Food is what you make it and if onions or mushrooms are your thing, then put it in! A nice change to lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Amazing! I used rotisserie chicken and a jar of mushroom alfredo sauce to cut the prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ofmydesire

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was a great recipe - and very easy to prepare. I did 1/2 it for 3 adults. There was plenty and some leftovers. In the middle of making this, I realized that I didn't have ricotta cheese, so I used 4 oz. cream cheese in it's place. I also used fresh spinach. I layered it, then cut the cream cheese into blocks which I laid on top of the spinach. Then I used sliced fresh tomatoes on top of that. I'll cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I had this recipe for a while and today I finally decided my make it, it was amazing. I was a bit sceptical about the spinach as my husband is not a fan of it but he loved it. Delicious! delicious! deeelicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Diego Martin, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I didnt follow the recipe exactly so it didnt turn out just perfect. I read some of the reviews and decided to add some more chicken, but it turned out to be wayy too much chicken. I thought there wasn't enough sauce. The lasagna turned out to be a bit dry. I also used the oven-ready lasagna noodles, so maybe there needs to be more sauce for those. Next time I'll use more sauce or just thin out the sauce so the noodles have extra liquid to soak up. I also seasoned the ricotta/spinach mixture which was turned out good. The cooking time was also too much for my oven. Next time, I would cut down on the cooking down or cover the lasagna for the beginning of the cooking process. I also mixed all the sauce and the chicken together, but next time I would like to have some sauce without the chicken for the bottom and top layers of sauce. Also, mushrooms would be a good addition to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I only used 1 jar of Alfredo sauce and 1 pint ricotta cheese. I used no boil lasagna noodles. Cooked chicken with garlic and Italian seasoning. Added a diced tomato. Added 2 eggs. I combined all the ingre. just leaving 2 cups of mozzarella and 1/2 of the Alfredo to put on the top. I would suggest adding a layer of tomato sauce as it was lacking a bit. Next time, I'm going to try broccoli, carrrots and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was a really good change from the usual lasagna. I only gave it 4 stars, but I was debating 5. I admit, I did deviate a bit. I chopped broccoli and carrots very fine and added along with some spinach to the ricotta. I only used 15 oz of ricotta...I don't know if that's less than called for, but I expect it is. I used the roasted garlic alfredo. I used 2 breasts and 2 thighs, just baked plain, and added a bit of dried onion flakes, oregano and basil to the sauce. I made a 7 x 10 pan and an 8 x 8 pan and they were FULL. I don't know how this would ever fit in a 9 x 13. I did layer it like normal lasagna, first pasta, then chicken/sauce, then ricotta/veggies, then mozzarella, then repeat. I ran out of chicken/sauce and opened a 3rd jar of alfredo to put on the top of the final noodle layer. I'm certain that if I'd followed the recipe exactly, I would have thought it had too much spinach. All in all, it was really good and I'll likely do something similar again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Made this tonight with some of the suggested modifications. I added onion, mushrooms, garlic, and italian seasoning to the chicken when I cooked it. It turned out really good! The best part is that I have lots of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States