Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I thought this turned out really good. I made it for a house of 16 guys and it was recieved very well. My one suggestion would be using less ricotta. , it was just a bit too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
the original recipe was a little bland for my husband and I, so the next time i made it i tweaked it a little. I did away with the ricotta all together, and mixed the spinage with marinara sauce, crushed red pepper, garlic salt and pepper. also added freshly chopped onion and garlic to the alfredo mix, along with freshly shredded parmasan cheese. The mix of all the cheeses and red and white sauces complimented eachother very well, and made for a LOT more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was a definite hit for the family. I definitely recommend this to whoever prefers Alfredo sauce over tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very bland. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Horton
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very tasty, but heavy. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and liked it better. Divided the recipe into two 8x8 square pans and froze one for a later dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
We love It, the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
A-MAZ-ING. This was my first lasagna, and it came out wonderfully! I halved the recipe since I live alone, but I still used 2 chicken breast halves---I think next time I'll use 3. I added some sliced mushrooms that I marinated and cooked with the chicken. I also used a semi-homemade Alfredo sauce that I'd made and frozen a while back, which gave it a nice flavor; I would definitely recommend seasoning the chicken and sauce. All in all, this is an excellent recipe that will definitely be a regular in my repertoire. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I should have added more spinach. I only used one jar of alfredo sauce instead of 2. A little salty for my taste, but everyone else loved it. I would make it again, but like I said before, add more spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
We loved this and I will fix this again!! What i would change for sure is that I would use no bake lasagna noodles. And maybe I would try shredding the chicken. and maybe use a little more spinach, ricotta and mozzarella cheese (i love cheesey lasagna).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
There were only two pieces of this left after my husband and four kids devoured it! True comfort food. I used no bake lasagna noodles and covered the dish tightly with foil sprayed with non-stick spray. I had to cook it longer to be sure the noodles were done but it was wonderful and easy. Also I had cottage cheese on hand so I used that...no difference in taste and a lot cheaper! Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, New York, USA
Living In: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States