Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this as written and then I read the reviews which said to add seasonings so I sprinkled some garlic powder to the top right after I put it in the oven. After it was done it still needed a lot of seasonings to make it flavorful. I don't think I will be making this again. I was disappointed because my husband loves alfredo sauce much more than tomato sauce. So be sure to add Italian seasoning and lots of garlic powder if you are going to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was a GREAT Dish!!! I cooked my chicken with Garlic, salt, and pepper and added garlic podwer, salt, and pepper to the ricotta cheese mix! My family loved it when I added extra Alfredo sauce to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Followed receipe exactly and found it bland and tasteless. You really need to add a lot to this to make it palatable. I was sorry I spent my time and money on this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This lasagna is a nice change from the regular tomato based lasagna. I sauteed the chicken with onion and minced garlic and then seasoned it with salt and Italian seasoning. I split it into two 8X8 pans and froze one for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I was so amused that I was able to make lasagna. This was easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This recipe was easy and great! Served with sweet rolls and it was the perfect dinner. I will next time cut back on the spinch and add a little more chicken! Thanks for a such a great alternative to tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asawyer7216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Overall this was pretty good. Somehow I only managed to buy 1 jar of alfredo sauce, so I ended up 1/2 ing the recipe, which turned out to be plenty for a family of 5...with leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very good but would cut back on the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I really liked this recipe, but I also used only one can of alfredo sauce and maybe a little less on the ricotta with the spinach. I cannot have salt so to me it wasn't too bland. My kids enjoyed it so I will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I liked this recipe, but my husband thought that there was too much spinach. So, next time I will cut down on the spinach and see what he thinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States