Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very rich and very good! I was lazy and mixed all ingredients (save the noodles) together, also used oven-ready noodles. Changes: skipped the mushroom but added roasted red peppers (asparagus would have been great too), used cottage cheese instead of ricotta, added onion and garlic flakes. Can be pricey but if you make your own Alfredo sauce and use cottage cheese then it save you a bit. Thanks so much to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This recipe is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRivera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Easy to make and wonderful to serve. I am always sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I loved this twist on your average lasagna. I followed the recipe precisely the first time and really liked it. It was delicious, but a touch bland for our taste. Since then, I've started adding an onion, garlic clove and some Cajun seasoning. That was enough of a kick to make this a keeper at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Although there was nothing wrong with this recipe, it just didn't suit our tastes. I even cooked my chicken chunks with garlic and onion as one reviewer recommend it was just kinda okay. Nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieSue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackett, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cassville, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
SO good. I made my own alfredo sauce and used dry curd cottage cheese instead of riccota. I also used a few cloves of garlic in the cottage cheese as well as my sauce. The out come was so good. My whoe family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Amazing recipe! Leftovers were fantastic, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Easy and very good! I seasoned the chicken welll and once it was done I poured one can of the alfredo sauce over the chicken and let it simmer while the noodles boiled. I would also only use half box of the noodles because I had a lot extra that I had to throw out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yameia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Made this meal for my fiance' for Valentines Day... and he LOVED it! This was actually my very first time baking a lasagna and I was a little bit nervous, but using this recipe was very easy and fool proof. The meal was delicious and I will certainly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgraham1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was good. Only giving it 3 stars because it is just lacking something...it seemed a bit bland. Good, but not great. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States