Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe. I'm making it for my fourth time tonight.. I sautéed the chicken first, and always use ragu Alfredo sauce out of the jar. I also added way more salt, and some crushed red pepper. I'm the only female living with three men and they have requested this dish multiple times. Love this recipe and love my boys :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramsey Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This easy & Healthy Recipes. is elegant enough for company, writes Bridgette Monaghan from Masonville, Iowa. “I've served it often, and everyone comments on its rich flavor. I love the fact that it can be made ahead.”
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
loved it i did make some changes but nothing major . i used ground chicken rather then chicken breast halves. also i seasoned the chicken with garlic and a lil adobo goya seasoning . also i used fresh spinach and also seasoned it with garlic. i didn't mix the spinach with the ricotta .instead i did one layer of sauce, then meat and sauce combo then spinach then ricotta. wonderful. family loved it great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
One of the best recipes ever! Tastes unbelievable. Only left out the part about cooking the chicken before putting it in the lasagna - I figured that out on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
AMAZING! I made my own Alfredo sauce from this website. Only thing I didn't use is ricotta cheese since I didn't have it. Also topped with Parmesan cheese and seasoned my cooked chicken with salt and pepper. This will be a staple at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chelsea
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
So we really enjoyed this recipe, however I made adjustments. With the ricotta and spinach mixture I added one egg. I used 4 chicken breasts and not three. I made my own alfredo sauce using half and half, cream cheese, parmesan cheese, garlic, pepper, and parsely. I put the sauce on the bottom of the pan. It was a wonderful meal and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. My biggest suggestion is to play around with it! Food is what you make it and if onions or mushrooms are your thing, then put it in! A nice change to lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Amazing! I used rotisserie chicken and a jar of mushroom alfredo sauce to cut the prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ofmydesire

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was a great recipe - and very easy to prepare. I did 1/2 it for 3 adults. There was plenty and some leftovers. In the middle of making this, I realized that I didn't have ricotta cheese, so I used 4 oz. cream cheese in it's place. I also used fresh spinach. I layered it, then cut the cream cheese into blocks which I laid on top of the spinach. Then I used sliced fresh tomatoes on top of that. I'll cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I had this recipe for a while and today I finally decided my make it, it was amazing. I was a bit sceptical about the spinach as my husband is not a fan of it but he loved it. Delicious! delicious! deeelicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Diego Martin, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I didnt follow the recipe exactly so it didnt turn out just perfect. I read some of the reviews and decided to add some more chicken, but it turned out to be wayy too much chicken. I thought there wasn't enough sauce. The lasagna turned out to be a bit dry. I also used the oven-ready lasagna noodles, so maybe there needs to be more sauce for those. Next time I'll use more sauce or just thin out the sauce so the noodles have extra liquid to soak up. I also seasoned the ricotta/spinach mixture which was turned out good. The cooking time was also too much for my oven. Next time, I would cut down on the cooking down or cover the lasagna for the beginning of the cooking process. I also mixed all the sauce and the chicken together, but next time I would like to have some sauce without the chicken for the bottom and top layers of sauce. Also, mushrooms would be a good addition to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States