Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
THE FAMILY LOVES THIS RECIPE! I ADDED GROUND SAUSAGE WITH THE CHICKEN! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I have made this a number of times but tend to add and change a little. Have added in sautéed mushrooms and used roasted red pepper Alfredo, sometimes also using roasted red peppers as well. Have also mixed in some Pepper Jack cheese with the mozzarella for a bit of zing. It's definitely a great recipe and one that is always very popular. We just like it with a little added spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was amazing! My family usually never comes back with this positive of a response...they all have completely different tastes. But, this dinner was a HUGE success! To the chicken mixture I added 1 c. fat free sour cream to both lighten the fat content and to make it VERY moist, per my family's preference. I also added in 1/2 cup of julienned fresh carrots and 1/2 cup chopped fresh broccoli to the chicken mixture. On the top, I very lightly sprinkled some shredded cheddar for extra color. Thank you for sharing this! We can no longer get the white chicken veggie lasagna by stoufers around here, so this helped make up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Stotts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I tried this recipe because it seemed fairly simple and wouldn't require too much prep. Delicious! This one is going in my book and I will definately make again! The one thing though, this recipe says 9 x 13 and I needed to use a 10 x 15 in order to fit all of the ingredients. I also substituted broccoli for spinach. Also used 3 C of ricotta instead of 4C because that was the size container it came in and it was plenty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I loved it! I used chopped up left over rotisserie chicken instead of chicken breasts, I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. I also added a small jar of marinated artichoke hearts drained and chopped up, and some sliced baby Bella mushrooms. I do prefer to use the Alfredo sauce from the refrigerator section as opposed to the stuff in the jar. (sometimes I make my own but I was looking for easy) Of course I also threw in some diced onion and garlic as many others have mentioned. Last but not least, topped it off with a little fresh grated Parmesan. DEEEELISH! UPDATE: I made this again with a suggestion from my husband and it was fantastic! I added a layer of prosciutto. Way to go hubby for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
We enjoyed this casserole. Next time I will add a spoonful of the lasagne water ...I'm sharing it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
i just made this dish and the family loved it....my first off the cite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
My crew loved this. I was unsure because they are Italian meat lasagna purists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wendy
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was very good. I followed the recipe, but cut in half since I was only cooking for 2. Next time I will add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States