Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This was definitely a wonderful dish. I made a few changes with great results: I made 10 instead of 8, otherwise the spinach mixture would have been too much in each. I also added sauteed mushrooms (1/2 pkg) and 2 finely chopped chicken breasts. I poured roasted red pepper pasta sauce on the bottom of the pan and a little over each one before ladling on the alfredo. This way, it was a little lighter, the sauces complemented each other... and it all looked nice too. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
This was excellent! I took some of the other reviewers' suggestions by adding chopped chicken that I had cooked with garlic and Italian seasoning and some mozzarella to the filling. And I stuffed mine in manacotti shells. I also added some shredded carrot to the filling for added color and nutrition. It was very good. Also great to prepare ahead of time and keep in the fridge or freezer until ready to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARILYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I made this last weekend for supper for my husband and I. Weboth thought it was great! Not something that we would want each week, but it was SO GOOD for a change. Would be great for company. The only thing I learned was to use a paper towel to dry all the moisture off the noodles before trying to roll up as it makes it much easier. I also added chopped chicken, but the next time I will boil my chicken breast and shred it very fine and it will be much easier to not only roll up, but to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Absolutely wonderful! Made for a pot luck and got great reviews. Used a plain homemade alfredo sauce for the base, then topped with a store bought Sun-Dried tomato alfredo sauce. Make sure you dry out the noodles before rolling, and use a spatula to spread the cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I got this recipe years ago from a family friend. I just cook the frozen spinach according to package directions, then mix with the ricotta-parm mixture and spread on the noodles. I use a jar of spaghetti sauce as the base, put the noodle rolls down, then cover with more spaghetti sauce. I make a thick mornay sauce to pour over the top, simmering butter, flour, milk, eggs, and (parmesan) cheese until it reaches the desired consistency. this cheese sauce is really the star of the recipe. I would imagine this is still good with bottled Alfredo, but I really like it with the two sauces, and nothing compares to that rich, creamy sauce on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
A great twist on traditional Lasagna. My husband who is very heartburn prone loved it because it contained no tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This recipe looked just like it like it does in a restaurant. My guests were impressed. However, it needed a little more flavor. Next time I will add a lot of garlic and maybe some italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
I cooked this last night for dinner. Very easy and very very very good!!!!!!! I used another recipe on here for teh alfredo sauce (quick and easy alfredo sauce submitted by Dawn Carter which is excellent also) My boyfriend actually said this -- no lie, "this stuff is awesome, will you marry me?" hahaha Thanks for the killer recipe!! I will for sure make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Tastes great and looks great too. Don't forget to thaw the spinach first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
Excellent! Restuarant quality. I will definitely make again. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States