Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was a quick and easy meal. I added a bit of smoked salmon as well. They were gone by lunch the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
These were great. I tried both spinach and broccoli. It basically depends which vegetable you like better. I thought the spinach tasted exactly like lasagna. I followed a tip and used red sauce as well as the alfredo. I also added mushrooms and scallops. You can play around with the recipe. It was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This recipe was very tasty. A little time consuming, but still very good. The only changes I had were to suite what I had on hand, so they were as follows: pureed cooked broccoli to replace the spinach, some dried chives and onion powder to replace green onions, fresh mozzarella, and added about 1/4c of grated asiago cheese to the mix, as well as some garlic powder, and fresh cracked pepper. I used a dried packet of Alfredo sauce mix so that I could control the fat and make it using skim milk, which meant I also didn't have as much sauce as the recipe called for. Therefore I only sprayed the bottom of the dish with olive oil cooking spray and poured the sauce on top only. I'm sure this was just as good w/o my changes, I just always like to add my own touch to things. Everyone loved this one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Husband over cooked the noodles so I just layered everything this first time. Yum!!! Next time I'll do it right, but either way it's a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Great! I added chicken. Easy fancy dinner for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Great recipe:) My husband and I loved it! I did make some changes based off of reviews. When I made mix for the inside of the lasagna I made it with shrimp and shredded carrots, along with the other stuff. I also put garlic in when I was cooking the spinach and also with the mixture. I used the package mix of Alfredo that you can buy in the store. I did use two packages of the package mix. We like it with a lot of sauce. I plan on sharing this recipe with everyone that I know:) Thank you for posting it and sharing it will everyone:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This turned out great. Was easy and pretty quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalbee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe and so did my family. I added sliced bacon and chicken breast cooked with some of the bacon grease to add a richer flavor. Also chopped mushrooms. It really did look pretty on the plate and I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHerr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I have made this before with a few changes. I cooked and shredded chicken to add to the filling. Also chopped baby bella mushrooms and sauteed with the other veggies. Used a gorgonzola cheese sauce I made using a basic white sauce with gorgonzola added. Served with salad and bread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States