Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
extremely delicious! i was lazy, though, and didn't do the roll-up thing, i just made it like a normal layered lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is a pretty good & fast version of meatless, alfredo lasagna. This filling and hearty dish will serve as a basic start to ideas for adjustments to suit my family's preferences. It was worth trying just as the recipe directs to make decisions about changes for next time. I plan to try some of the chicken suggestions and possibly the use of both alfredo and some sort of red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was great. I used vodka sauce instead of Alfredo-I know I changed the recipe and people don't like reviewers who change things. But I am rating the recipe regardless because the filling was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I added Hamburger to it. It was good, but I thought that there was something missing which I just can't put my finger on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was a quick and easy meal. I added a bit of smoked salmon as well. They were gone by lunch the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
These were great. I tried both spinach and broccoli. It basically depends which vegetable you like better. I thought the spinach tasted exactly like lasagna. I followed a tip and used red sauce as well as the alfredo. I also added mushrooms and scallops. You can play around with the recipe. It was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This recipe was very tasty. A little time consuming, but still very good. The only changes I had were to suite what I had on hand, so they were as follows: pureed cooked broccoli to replace the spinach, some dried chives and onion powder to replace green onions, fresh mozzarella, and added about 1/4c of grated asiago cheese to the mix, as well as some garlic powder, and fresh cracked pepper. I used a dried packet of Alfredo sauce mix so that I could control the fat and make it using skim milk, which meant I also didn't have as much sauce as the recipe called for. Therefore I only sprayed the bottom of the dish with olive oil cooking spray and poured the sauce on top only. I'm sure this was just as good w/o my changes, I just always like to add my own touch to things. Everyone loved this one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Husband over cooked the noodles so I just layered everything this first time. Yum!!! Next time I'll do it right, but either way it's a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Great! I added chicken. Easy fancy dinner for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Great recipe:) My husband and I loved it! I did make some changes based off of reviews. When I made mix for the inside of the lasagna I made it with shrimp and shredded carrots, along with the other stuff. I also put garlic in when I was cooking the spinach and also with the mixture. I used the package mix of Alfredo that you can buy in the store. I did use two packages of the package mix. We like it with a lot of sauce. I plan on sharing this recipe with everyone that I know:) Thank you for posting it and sharing it will everyone:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States