Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I made this last night for dinner and both me and my husband loved it. Absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe as is only adding 2 cloves of garlic into my spinach. Next time I will try adding some chicken as others have suggested. As for this version, light, good, nice meat free dish as also easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelm, Lublin, Poland
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made this recipe a while back and my family absolutely loved it! It's what's for dinner tonight and they cannot wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Great recipe! I didnt have green onion and do not think it was missed when I made this dish. I also put mozzarella cheese in the mixture of ricotta and parm cheese. Added italian seasoning and pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Great way to get kids to eat spinach, but it was so dry! I made my own noodles, added shredded chicken, did half of the pan with alfredo and the other half spaghetti sauce. I didn't like the alfredo (I am sure it was the specific kind). I will try to make again using a red sauce and increasing the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Not bad, but not spectacular for me. I used quite a bit less spinach than called for, and I found it still to be a little much. I think adding other veggies (mushroom would be great) to the mix would improve it. To make life a little easier, I used fresh pasta sheets and cut them how I wanted them, instead of boiling noodles. I used Classico Roasted Garlic Alfredo sauce, which is pretty good for jarred sauce, but very garlicky, so others might not like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was very good! I had some Buitoni alfredo sauce in the fridge that I wanted to use up and found this recipe thinking it'd be perfect to try with it...and it was! I halved the recipe and made 5 rolls out of it. 2 rolls are plenty per person, as they are really filling, especially with side dishes too. I omitted the onion, so I just put a little oil in the pan, heated the spinach through, sprinkled with some onion powder, and then continued on with the recipe as written, including using only 1/2 an egg. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This is another AR favorite for me. I prepare this dish as written, but I add sautéed mushrooms to my mix and make my own alfredo sauce (I have something against store bought). Very delicious and worth the somewhat long prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I did use others suggestion & added cooked chicken, garlic & mushrooms. With these added, I'd give it a 5, but without, it wouldn't have much flavor so gave a 3. I won't make as a roll up next time also because it took way to much time & effort. They kept losing the filling so won't even attempt again. Making like a "regular" lasanga in layers is how I'll make this next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I really liked this recipe, but I just can't get over how filling it was. I know this is more personal preference, but it sank to the bottom of my stomach. I will probably make this again because the combination was great, but I cannot handle the leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was good and easy to make. I added 2 chicken breast cooked and diced to the cheese mixture. You will definately need extra sauce as these soak up what you do use. I also got 9 rolls out of this with them being filled very generously. I got a thumbs up from everyone so will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States