Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was a great base recipe. I added chicken, like it seems most of the other reviewers did, and I also added some sun dried tomatos to it. I seasoned the chicken with italian seasoning and garlic. It turned out wonderful. My boyfriend who always has suggestions on changes to make to meals couldn't say a thing other than to add mushrooms (which I don't like and that is why they weren't in there). I would highly suggest this recipe, but add your own touches to it to make it that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I think that the filling was a little too blah for me. Next time I'll add some Italian seasoning and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This came out great - only one piece of pasta per serving. - I added shredded chicken breast too. Big hit for a dinner with friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgauger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Tasty, at least with chopped broccoli! There was definitely enough filling for 9 rolls, maybe 10. I'll cook an extra couple of noodles next time. I used a 15oz jar of alfredo sauce, which seemed like it wouldn't be enough, but turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Eh I made this one night for my husband and some friends and they REALLY liked it but I dont really like Alfredo Sauce so this is probably a great recipe. I keep trying to like Alfredo Sauce cause everyone else does but its just not happening for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Really good! I had half a box of jumbo shells that I needed to use so I used those instead of lasagna noodles. I didn't change a thing beyond that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I tried this recipe earlier tonight for myself and my roommate - and we love it! I will definitely make this again! I used regular onions, mushrooms, minced garlic, and whole fat ricotta cheese, and I didn't measure Parmesan cheese, though I'm certain I used more than 1/4 of a cup. The filling was just enough for 8 rolls, and in no way dry. I didn't make my own Alfredo sauce; I bought two sixteen ounce jars of Ragu for that, mainly because I have a personal preference for extra sauce on just about anything that sauce goes with. I also lowered the heat to 350º and baked for 40 minutes; my dinner came out perfect at that temperature. Other than the onions and mushrooms, I wouldn't change a thing for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I made this last night for dinner and both me and my husband loved it. Absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe as is only adding 2 cloves of garlic into my spinach. Next time I will try adding some chicken as others have suggested. As for this version, light, good, nice meat free dish as also easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelm, Lublin, Poland
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made this recipe a while back and my family absolutely loved it! It's what's for dinner tonight and they cannot wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Great recipe! I didnt have green onion and do not think it was missed when I made this dish. I also put mozzarella cheese in the mixture of ricotta and parm cheese. Added italian seasoning and pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States