Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These turned out very well- I made some changes- First-- 30 minutes at 375 is barely enough time to make the dish warm! I cooked it 45 Min and it still wasn't enough, I had 3 extra rolls in the dish which might have made a small difference but not that much. I will cook them a minimum of 50 minutes next time. I Used quality tomato based pasta sauce, it turned out great and was a little healthier. I added some Italian sausage to the mix and decreased the amount of Ricotta cheese by about a half cup. Next time I will add some fresh chopped mushrooms and chopped olives for even more flavor... It's a great dish that can be altered to your liking for sure..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pthor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lucky_bambi
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Delicious! My friends ate until they were too stuffed to move. I had to leave out the green onion as one friend hates them and I also followed the suggestions and shredded up a chicken breast (for 6 roll ups). I also chose to use spinach instead of the broccoli (which was an option in the directions but not listed in the ingredients). Otherwise I followed the directions as listed. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky_bambi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I loaded these up with all kinds of veggies--broccoli, red peppers, onion, mushrooms, and even some chopped carrots. I also made the alfredo from a scratch. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
AWESOME! I didn't bother cooking the onions and spinach, just mixed everything up in a bowl also adding in some cooked, crumbled sausage that I had to use up, which was a great addition. I also made my own alfredo using 'Jalapeno Rosemary Alfredo' from this site with yummy results! These are quite rich, but delicious! I would make these again! thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Yum! I had some leftover cooked lasagna noodles sitting in the fridge and this was the perfect recipe to use them up. As suggested by another reviewer, I used a combination of marinara and alfredo sauce (I used a mushroom alfredo). It was a delicious mix and probably cut out some calories. I forgot to buy spinach so I sauteed a combination of broccoli and kale. I love kale so this was a suitable substitution. I also forgot to buy mozzarella so I topped it with parmesan and it still turned out great. Oh and I used a sweet yellow onion instead of green. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I have been wanting to make these for the longest time and I finally did last night. WONDERFUL! Followed the recipe to the letter except for one thing: took another reviewer's advice and poured a small jar of marinara sauce in the bottom of the baking dish. It combines with the Alfredo sauce to make a slightly creamy tomato sauce. Wow! Thank you for such a great dish! We used 2 jars of Alfredo sauce on the top, regular and one with roasted garlic also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I changed this recipe a bit though, I used a marinara sauce and added some sausage - just crumbled into the sauce with onions and garlic...and used that rather than the Alfredo, It was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Pearblossom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
So good!!!! I didn't change a thing! I used sun-dried tomato flavored Alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiegoodeats

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Its good. I thought it was easy too. The only thing I did different was to add garlic salt to the spinach onion mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Andrew
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I love this recipe however, I like to use fresh wilted spinach instead because I belive it taste much better. Just add it to the green onion when it is almost done and chop it prior to mixing with ricotta. I also like ot add a little marsala to the alfredo sauce. Excellent dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Andrew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Brazoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States