Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
11 noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is amazing!! Really, really good. I used other reviewers suggestions and added diced chicken, diced mushrooms and 12 oz of Prego in the bottom of the dish. We could not taste the chicken and mushrooms. My 16 yo son suggested italian sausage. I will try that for the boys but leave mine as per the recipe. BTW, I doubled the recipe. The mixture was just enough for 4 oz per noodle. I also used 2 C mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I made a few changes I made 10. I left out the spinach because I don't like it. and I added pork sarrige to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenleaf09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was a surprisingly good recipe! I made it for a dinner party and everyone loved it - so different from regular lasagna. Suggest doubling this - trust me you will want leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made my own Alfredo sauce -- everyone loved the roll ups !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce1102

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This recipe handled very well. I loved how the roll-ups looked in the pan. I cooked some red bell pepper to throw in the sauce and this gave it another flavor boost. However, it would be good just as written. Next time I too will add some chicken chunks browned in butter. Nice company dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These turned out very well- I made some changes- First-- 30 minutes at 375 is barely enough time to make the dish warm! I cooked it 45 Min and it still wasn't enough, I had 3 extra rolls in the dish which might have made a small difference but not that much. I will cook them a minimum of 50 minutes next time. I Used quality tomato based pasta sauce, it turned out great and was a little healthier. I added some Italian sausage to the mix and decreased the amount of Ricotta cheese by about a half cup. Next time I will add some fresh chopped mushrooms and chopped olives for even more flavor... It's a great dish that can be altered to your liking for sure..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pthor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lucky_bambi
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Delicious! My friends ate until they were too stuffed to move. I had to leave out the green onion as one friend hates them and I also followed the suggestions and shredded up a chicken breast (for 6 roll ups). I also chose to use spinach instead of the broccoli (which was an option in the directions but not listed in the ingredients). Otherwise I followed the directions as listed. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky_bambi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I loaded these up with all kinds of veggies--broccoli, red peppers, onion, mushrooms, and even some chopped carrots. I also made the alfredo from a scratch. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
AWESOME! I didn't bother cooking the onions and spinach, just mixed everything up in a bowl also adding in some cooked, crumbled sausage that I had to use up, which was a great addition. I also made my own alfredo using 'Jalapeno Rosemary Alfredo' from this site with yummy results! These are quite rich, but delicious! I would make these again! thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States