Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I have made this recipe several times, and didn't realize I hadn't rated it. It is fantastic, and easy to do ahead and have ready for dinner, which leaves you time to visit with your guests! The minimal modifications I have incorporated make this much more appealing to me, but the original recipe is still 5 stars. I sauté some fresh mushrooms, some finely diced red pepper, and sprinkle it over the completed dish with some fresh chopped parsley, right before serving. It really add some flavor, and makes this much prettier! And, lightly browning the cheese on the top adds much flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryElizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
tried with spaghetti sauce on bottom and alfredo on top. Good. Fairly easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Wow, everyone kept eating and eating with noises of approval between bites. One taste tester asked for the recipe for her a birthday dinner the following week! Leftovers reheated well in the oven. I did freeze some so I'll let you know how they are from the freezer:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
WAY too much spinach!!! I made a delicious Alfredo sauce recipe from here that tasted just like the Olive Gardens alfredo sauce and I was looking forward to trying it with this recipe. All I could taste was the spinach! I would definitely cut that in half at the least!!! I may try this again and tweek that a bit. My 5 year old who I've been having a hard time getting to eat anything I make did, however, eat a whole piece! I was shocked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Tollefson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I used fresh spinach (bad childhood memories of the frozen stuff) and added 3 cloves of garlic. Couldn't find an organic Alfredo so I went with emril's roasted garlic Alfredo in a pinch. After one bite my husband said I can definitely make it again. I rarely hear that from him so it was a hit! Cooked at 375 for about 40 mins - recipe didn't specify which really threw off an inexperienced cook like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Wow!! We loved this, very yummy! It was not as messy to make as I thought it would be. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I make this about once every 3 months or so. I fill it with different veggies to switch it up. Chicken, spinach, onions, mushrooms, fresh basil, etc...It is always delicious. This last time I forgot to dry my noodles off and they were nearly impossible to roll. Sometimes I make my own Alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This has become a favorite, that is frequently requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Didn't change a thing and everyone loved it. I imagine the alfredo sauce you use might make a difference. I split mine into two dishes. One with alfredo mushroom and one with alfredo light. It was enjoyed regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States