Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I loved this! I only reduced the spinach a little for personal preference and added minced garlic - so delicious!!! I'm adding crab and baby shrimp for dinner with my folks as we're seafood lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These are aweome and are going into a regular rotation at my house. I prepared them in the A.M. and cooked them for supper. After I was done assembling them. I put them in the pan with the alfredo sauce and covered with Saran Wrap. When ready to bake. I took off the Saran Wrap and replaced it with tinfoil. They turned out perfect! I made these as directed but did not use jarred alfredo sauce. I made the Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce from AR. My whole family loved these. I plan to serve this with grilled chicken and a Caesar Salad next time. YUM! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I substitued regular pasta sauce for the alfredo and added mushrooms, but otherwise, followed the recipe. I served it at a pitch in, and almost everyone found the spinach to be too overwhelming. If I do make it again, I'll cut the spinach in half and add even more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Delish. I used Quick and Easy Alfredo on AR. Very Rich. Next time I will top with some toasted walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made this for my daughter for Thanksgiving and I double it and I added broccoli with the spinach and homemade alfredo sauce from one of recipe here. It was very good next time I will try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I have made these twice now and they are well worth the effort. The second time I made them I put a layer of spaghetti sauce on the bottom. I thought it was tasty and a good compliment to the alfredo on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Excellent dish!!!! I made it my own by adding cooked chicken, and substituting broccoli for the spinach. Easier prep was to put the chicken and broccoli in my food processor, pulse a few times, and then add the cheese mixture. Put this in the freezer, (pre baking step), then muy husband took it with him to deer camp, and just heated it through!!! Will make many times!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I liked these very much and they were way easier to make than a layered lasagna. I used a homemade alfredo sauce from this site - I would reccomend doing that over using the gross jarred stuff. The only thing I didn't like about this recipe was that I found it didn't reheat well the next day and I ended up throwing away the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was a very nice dinner - I halved the recipe and used frozen spinach (thawed and squeezed the liquid out), and followed the recipe exactly. I did use a packaged Garlic Alfredo mix and don't think it was that great, I think a good alfredo mix would REALLY make this fantastic and next time will be more picky about what I use - but I would definitely make this again. They are easy and fast to prep and look just beautiful on the plate! I baked for 30 minutes covered and then gave it another 5 with the foil off to brown the cheese up a little. The only other small change I made was regular onion instead of green since that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Yum! These were great. I boiled the spinach for 3 minutes, drained well, then added about 1/4 cup finely diced yellow onion and oil and cooked until tender. Then added about a clove of garlic and cooked a bit longer. Added a can of chunk chicken that I shredded to the spinach/cheese mixture. I used 12 lasagna noodles but I still had some filling left over, so I would suggest using 14 (I used whole wheat noodles). Also, I highly recommend drying the noodles on paper towels before filling. This worked really well. I used slightly more sauce just to use it up, but it definately didn't need that much. Tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States