Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Very good, but not so great re-heated. Re-heating tends to dry things out and the roll-ups do not stay moist and saucy. To the spinach, green onion mix I added a couple cloves of garlic and Italian seasonings. I did not drain the spinach, just cooked it in the saute to have the water evaporate. I laid 10 lasagna noodles on kitchen towels and then blotted tops with additional towels to absorb all liquid. I added mozzarella cheese to spread instead of topping with it. I spread mix on noodles and rolled up to make a total of 10 roll-ups. I made homemade Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce (AR) that I used on the bottom of the dish and also to cover the roll-ups. Each roll-up I then dolloped with a bottled vodka tomato sauce. Refrigerated until 30 minutes prior to cooking. Covered with aluminum foil and baked at 375 for about 40 minutes. Presentation w / restaurant quality! I wish I'd have taken a photo! Family thought dish was excellent, but my 18 month old wouldn't touch it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Excellent recipe! I used the Quick and Easy Alfredo Recipe from this site and added mushrooms and it was amazing. Definitely try this out. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CeliaBelia
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very good. I boiled chicken breasts to add some meat to the spinach mixture. I agree with another reviewer that there is a tad too much spinach in 8 rolls. I might try this with cream cheese instead of ricotta next time, just to see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This recipe was quite good. Next time I will make a homemade alfredo sauce, as I think this is the only thing to make it better. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seth, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
extremely delicious! i was lazy, though, and didn't do the roll-up thing, i just made it like a normal layered lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is a pretty good & fast version of meatless, alfredo lasagna. This filling and hearty dish will serve as a basic start to ideas for adjustments to suit my family's preferences. It was worth trying just as the recipe directs to make decisions about changes for next time. I plan to try some of the chicken suggestions and possibly the use of both alfredo and some sort of red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was great. I used vodka sauce instead of Alfredo-I know I changed the recipe and people don't like reviewers who change things. But I am rating the recipe regardless because the filling was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I added Hamburger to it. It was good, but I thought that there was something missing which I just can't put my finger on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was a quick and easy meal. I added a bit of smoked salmon as well. They were gone by lunch the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
These were great. I tried both spinach and broccoli. It basically depends which vegetable you like better. I thought the spinach tasted exactly like lasagna. I followed a tip and used red sauce as well as the alfredo. I also added mushrooms and scallops. You can play around with the recipe. It was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States