Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Chops
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
When I made this, I hadn't thought it would turn out so good, but my family loved it. They can't wait for me to make it again. I followed the recipe to the T and it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chops

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Made this for Sunday dinner and it was wonderful. Did what others suggested: used some marinara sauce (lined bottom of pan), added some cooked chicken that I grilled with garlic and Italian seasoning, used fresh spinach that I wilted first instead of frozen. Really this was not hard to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISHOWARD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I added some garlic and a can of chicken to the mixture. Turned out yummy. Will make again. I was able to roll up 10 with the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This recipe was wonderful!!! Almost like mamma's. I added salt and peppered chicken, garlic, oregano, and basil. I make my own Alfredo Sauce, I would NEVER buy that jarred stuff and I always use fresh Spinach!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I followed the directions to the letter. Maybe it was the cheapo store brand alfredo sauce, but this seemed to be lacking something - a little bite or spice perhaps. I would definitely try this again, but it my two young kids rated it "thumbs-sideways" (as opposed to up or down).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
These were a little rich for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Very good - we used the "Quick & Easy Alfredo Sauce" recipe from this site - added onion & garlic w/ the spinach & subbed cottage cheese for the ricotta. Still very rich & messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Very good! Used whole wheat noodles and 1/2 spinach, 1/2 broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eyeluv2katz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I love when a recipe comes together the first time! A nice easy ingrediant list and easy directions made for a great Meatless Monday dinner. My husband even finished his plate! The only thing we added was some garlic that I sauteed with the spinach. One note, though, when dealing with frozen spinach, make sure to rinse and drain completely, otherwise you get a funky taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was delicious! It was an easy restaurant quality dish. The stuffing exactly fit in 8 lasagna noodles. Usually these kinds of recipes produce excess stuffing. Next time I would double the spinach mixture and use the full box of noodles. A 9 X 13 pan could of easily fit 16. I used PC blue menu alfredo sauce and low fat ricotta and mozzarella cheese, so calorie wise this one isn't too bad. I'll DEFINITELY make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States