Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly and thought this was very good. I used a roasted garlic alfredo sauce (from a jar) and it gave it a little extra flavor. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
These were really good and easy to make.I added a little garlic powder. But I agree next time I will make my own alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Delicious! Only thing I do different is to make alfredo sauce from a recipe on this site, instead of store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I have to imagine these are very bland as the recipe is written. I purchased a rotissiere chicken and sliced it up and added a layer to the rolls. I also added a layer of mozzarella cheese as other reviewers suggested. I added additional mozzarella to the top and I used the "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" recipe from this site instead of a jarred sauce. I did not like them, but family loved them. Mayber it's just me. Also, the dish itself is anemic looking as it has no color. Definitely needs a color garnish of some type if it is to be served to guests in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
The trick for me was tasting the mixture before rolling into the pasta. It was a little bland, so I added chopped chicken cooked in garlic & Italian seasoning, 1 tablespoon of red pepper flakes, salt & pepper, garlic powder, and oregano to spice things up. I used whole wheat lasagna noodles and put alfredo sauce on the bottom and roasted red pepper sauce on the top. It tasted absolutely amazing and my husband went back for seconds and couldn't stop talking about how great this recipe is! I served it with garlic bread and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I really impressed everyone with this recipe. I added in some sauteed ground garlic chicken sausage and doubled the sauce! Placed the rolls standing up and it was a really nice presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I made them at least a dozen times. This dish is everyones favorite.Our family, friends, co-workers and my husbands Firedepartment loves it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
As other users suggested I also used both the red tomato and white alfredo sauce mixture, which is really mixes well with one another. I also added mushrooms, red and greed peppers, garlic and some italian seasoning. It was a really good dish, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Very good recipe! I followed the directions to a T. The only issue was the amount of work. I was exhausted after making them. And it was pretty messy. But worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made these with Broccoli. WOW! These are good. I added garlic and onion. Really filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States