Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Not bad. I got mixed reviews from the family. My parents loved it but my husband and daughter did not. I used broccoli instead of spinach which wasn't bad but I think it might be better with spinach. Extremely easy to make. I put everything together yesterday so all I had to do when I got home from work was throw it in the oven. I would definately make this again but maybe try a marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
this was excellent! i made it for forty people at my restaurant. they loved it!!! thanks a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was a great dish. I added garlic to the filling and used fresh spinach instead of frozen. It turned out great. I also used a red sauce instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Very good! Next time we are going to try it with sundried tomato alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
These lasagna roll-ups were hearty and so healthful! I made these with ready-made Alfredo sauce, but I will be making my own sauce next time. I had to add some salt to the finished product to really bring out the flavor, but the spinach/ricotta center of the lasagna & the sauce really made a delicious meal. My husband is so happy that I made this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Absolutely LOVE these! We make these for our Supper Club, and this recipe gets requested time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly and thought this was very good. I used a roasted garlic alfredo sauce (from a jar) and it gave it a little extra flavor. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Sunderland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
These were really good and easy to make.I added a little garlic powder. But I agree next time I will make my own alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Delicious! Only thing I do different is to make alfredo sauce from a recipe on this site, instead of store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I have to imagine these are very bland as the recipe is written. I purchased a rotissiere chicken and sliced it up and added a layer to the rolls. I also added a layer of mozzarella cheese as other reviewers suggested. I added additional mozzarella to the top and I used the "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" recipe from this site instead of a jarred sauce. I did not like them, but family loved them. Mayber it's just me. Also, the dish itself is anemic looking as it has no color. Definitely needs a color garnish of some type if it is to be served to guests in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States