Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
These were very good. I added mozzarella cheese into the spinach and ricotta cheese mixture, I also added some extra herbs like basil and oregano for more flavor. It came out wonderful. My BF doesn't like spinach but gobbled these up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was really good. The only thing I changed was adding plenty of garlic that I sauteed when I cooked the spinach. I didn't have any problems with mess with rolling them up like some other reviewers mentioned. Next time I think I am going to try them with a tomato based sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
These were a nice meatless change from our normal supper. I took the suggestion of others and put spaghetti sauce on the bottom, then the rolls, cheese and Alfredo sauce. I used an Alfredo recipe of this site that was delicious and made all the difference...can't stand store bought. My kids didn't really like this, but all the adults did. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatekisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was the best lasagna i have ever made/tried!!! The only thing i changed about it though, i mixed the alfardo sauce with the spinach and onions etc... and in a sauce pan i put abou 1 tblspns maybe 2 of olive oil, and i put in chicken breasts cut into peices ofcourse and garlic... plus i didnt roll them i made it like the regular lasagna just layers... it turned out delicous!!!! one more thing srry i know! i also topped it before i put it into the oven with shredded cheese.... it was a big hit im about to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These are great and easy to make, they will become a staple in my meal planning. I used half broccoli, half spinach and added sauteed mushrooms to the filling. I used store bought alfredo which next time I'll use homemade off this site to make the taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Good. Used spaghetti sauce for bottom layer, whole wheat pasta, and homemade parmasean cheese sauce instead of the mozzarella and alfredo sauce on top. Fun, new way to eat lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I cheated a bit and used large shells instead of the lasagna because of the "messy" comments made by others. I also added mushrooms. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williams, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
OMG i cant believe i didnt rate these!! they are sooooo good. i add garlic powder to the cheese mixture and use mozarrella cheese instead of the parmesan because the alfredo sauce i make has ALOT of parmesan. i made it with spinach and mushrooms.. tomorrow i am making them again but now just for the family and will be making them with chicken and green onions.. yum! i would make them with red bell pepper and chicken but my cousin doesnt like red bell pepper.. weird LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Just ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I loved it! So did my family! I wouldn't change a thing! I'm make it again to night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States