Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I have made this 3 times now in the past 2 months...it's a definite keeper. My entire family absolutely loves this recipe...and rolls make the perfect serving size for lasagna and they serve up so neatly. Would highly recommend this recipe to anyone who likes alfredo or lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This is probably the fanciest thing I have ever made! So simple and impressive. It is the same stuff you get at Italian resturants. Very good! I will make this a lot, and make it to impress people =).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Made this recipe last night for dinner and it was well received. I definitely seasoned the ricotta cheese/ spinach mixture with some garlic powder and salt, a bit of white pepper and a pinch of onion powder. I didn't have green onion, so I used onion flakes instead which worked just as well. Used a home made alfredo sauce that we love and it worked perfectly. I may incorporate some grilled chicken or shrimp the next time I make this as I'm sure it would add to the already outstanding flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Great recipe, however I did add about 2 tsp of chopped garlic with the spinach and green onions. I think this recipe would be great for stuffed shells. I also think that this would taste great if you use a red sauce instead of the alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Yummy, I used regular onion and added black pepper and italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
These were very good. I added mozzarella cheese into the spinach and ricotta cheese mixture, I also added some extra herbs like basil and oregano for more flavor. It came out wonderful. My BF doesn't like spinach but gobbled these up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was really good. The only thing I changed was adding plenty of garlic that I sauteed when I cooked the spinach. I didn't have any problems with mess with rolling them up like some other reviewers mentioned. Next time I think I am going to try them with a tomato based sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
These were a nice meatless change from our normal supper. I took the suggestion of others and put spaghetti sauce on the bottom, then the rolls, cheese and Alfredo sauce. I used an Alfredo recipe of this site that was delicious and made all the difference...can't stand store bought. My kids didn't really like this, but all the adults did. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatekisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was the best lasagna i have ever made/tried!!! The only thing i changed about it though, i mixed the alfardo sauce with the spinach and onions etc... and in a sauce pan i put abou 1 tblspns maybe 2 of olive oil, and i put in chicken breasts cut into peices ofcourse and garlic... plus i didnt roll them i made it like the regular lasagna just layers... it turned out delicous!!!! one more thing srry i know! i also topped it before i put it into the oven with shredded cheese.... it was a big hit im about to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These are great and easy to make, they will become a staple in my meal planning. I used half broccoli, half spinach and added sauteed mushrooms to the filling. I used store bought alfredo which next time I'll use homemade off this site to make the taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States