Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I've been making this for about 5 years now, and everybody LOVES it. Its a most requested recipe for sure!! I have varied the veggies, useing fresh broccoli or asparagus, it its all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This is such a pretty recipe and tastes great. I used 7 noodles b/c that's all I had and it was plenty. I put roasted red pepper sauce on bottom (recipe from this site) and quick and easy afredo sauce (recipe also from this site) on top. Next time I think I will cut back on the spinach and add other veggies to filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Great recipe and idea. I made my alfredo sauce homeade and added rotisserie style chicken, and steamed peas and carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salleykn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Use fresh spinach if you can (saute in a little oil or butter until dry/squeeze out water). This recipe makes a lot of food. It was pretty good but seemed to be missing something. Maybe some roasted red pepper alfredo sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I have made this 3 times now in the past 2 months...it's a definite keeper. My entire family absolutely loves this recipe...and rolls make the perfect serving size for lasagna and they serve up so neatly. Would highly recommend this recipe to anyone who likes alfredo or lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This is probably the fanciest thing I have ever made! So simple and impressive. It is the same stuff you get at Italian resturants. Very good! I will make this a lot, and make it to impress people =).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Made this recipe last night for dinner and it was well received. I definitely seasoned the ricotta cheese/ spinach mixture with some garlic powder and salt, a bit of white pepper and a pinch of onion powder. I didn't have green onion, so I used onion flakes instead which worked just as well. Used a home made alfredo sauce that we love and it worked perfectly. I may incorporate some grilled chicken or shrimp the next time I make this as I'm sure it would add to the already outstanding flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Great recipe, however I did add about 2 tsp of chopped garlic with the spinach and green onions. I think this recipe would be great for stuffed shells. I also think that this would taste great if you use a red sauce instead of the alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Yummy, I used regular onion and added black pepper and italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
These were very good. I added mozzarella cheese into the spinach and ricotta cheese mixture, I also added some extra herbs like basil and oregano for more flavor. It came out wonderful. My BF doesn't like spinach but gobbled these up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States