Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made this for the first time this evening, it was a hit, even with the kids. I can't imagine making lasagna with spinach any other way now. Definately will be passing on this recipe to my loved ones. This recipe has found it's way into my beloved, favorite cookbook. THANKS! Now I must end this review as my presence is requested in the kitchen to serve seconds to my 6 year old. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My aunt said these these could be served in a 4 star resteraunt. I did make a homemade alfredo sauce to go with this, I think that is a necessity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These were so filling and delicious. I used 'Alfredo Sauce' recipe submitted by Rebecca Swift which I thought was the way to go since I am not a fan of jar sauce. I boiled about 2 chicken breasts in seasoned water (adobe, little sauce) for about 20 minutes and shredded them. I added pepper and garlic powder to the shredded chicken then sauteed it with the spinach. With my saute, I also added abt 2 more garlic cloves, mushrooms, olive oill, and pepper. I boiled 12 noodles and this mixture fit in all twelve. Delicious dish, just definetly play around with and up the spices. Thanks Marbalet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessie.f
Home Town: Malverne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I loved this! I only reduced the spinach a little for personal preference and added minced garlic - so delicious!!! I'm adding crab and baby shrimp for dinner with my folks as we're seafood lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These are aweome and are going into a regular rotation at my house. I prepared them in the A.M. and cooked them for supper. After I was done assembling them. I put them in the pan with the alfredo sauce and covered with Saran Wrap. When ready to bake. I took off the Saran Wrap and replaced it with tinfoil. They turned out perfect! I made these as directed but did not use jarred alfredo sauce. I made the Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce from AR. My whole family loved these. I plan to serve this with grilled chicken and a Caesar Salad next time. YUM! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I substitued regular pasta sauce for the alfredo and added mushrooms, but otherwise, followed the recipe. I served it at a pitch in, and almost everyone found the spinach to be too overwhelming. If I do make it again, I'll cut the spinach in half and add even more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Delish. I used Quick and Easy Alfredo on AR. Very Rich. Next time I will top with some toasted walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made this for my daughter for Thanksgiving and I double it and I added broccoli with the spinach and homemade alfredo sauce from one of recipe here. It was very good next time I will try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I have made these twice now and they are well worth the effort. The second time I made them I put a layer of spaghetti sauce on the bottom. I thought it was tasty and a good compliment to the alfredo on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Excellent dish!!!! I made it my own by adding cooked chicken, and substituting broccoli for the spinach. Easier prep was to put the chicken and broccoli in my food processor, pulse a few times, and then add the cheese mixture. Put this in the freezer, (pre baking step), then muy husband took it with him to deer camp, and just heated it through!!! Will make many times!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda DeGood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States