Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Excellent dish!!!! I made it my own by adding cooked chicken, and substituting broccoli for the spinach. Easier prep was to put the chicken and broccoli in my food processor, pulse a few times, and then add the cheese mixture. Put this in the freezer, (pre baking step), then muy husband took it with him to deer camp, and just heated it through!!! Will make many times!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I liked these very much and they were way easier to make than a layered lasagna. I used a homemade alfredo sauce from this site - I would reccomend doing that over using the gross jarred stuff. The only thing I didn't like about this recipe was that I found it didn't reheat well the next day and I ended up throwing away the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was a very nice dinner - I halved the recipe and used frozen spinach (thawed and squeezed the liquid out), and followed the recipe exactly. I did use a packaged Garlic Alfredo mix and don't think it was that great, I think a good alfredo mix would REALLY make this fantastic and next time will be more picky about what I use - but I would definitely make this again. They are easy and fast to prep and look just beautiful on the plate! I baked for 30 minutes covered and then gave it another 5 with the foil off to brown the cheese up a little. The only other small change I made was regular onion instead of green since that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Yum! These were great. I boiled the spinach for 3 minutes, drained well, then added about 1/4 cup finely diced yellow onion and oil and cooked until tender. Then added about a clove of garlic and cooked a bit longer. Added a can of chunk chicken that I shredded to the spinach/cheese mixture. I used 12 lasagna noodles but I still had some filling left over, so I would suggest using 14 (I used whole wheat noodles). Also, I highly recommend drying the noodles on paper towels before filling. This worked really well. I used slightly more sauce just to use it up, but it definately didn't need that much. Tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
These are soooo good!! I have made this recipe several times and plan on making it again and again!! I use a red sauce on the bottom and alfredo on the top and add onion and garlic to the stuffing mixture. Other than that, I follow the recipe as is. Try it, you'll be happy you did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Sooooooo yummy!!! I really liked this but the rest of my family didn't. I thought it was almost addicting. I followed recipe exactly but added some minced garlic in with the spinach and green onion, next time I might use an onion. This was pretty quick to make I did do 10 noodles instead of only 8. My daughter stirred the cheeses and egg together while I rinsed the noodles in cold water and got them ready to put the filling in. I served with easy garlic chicken on the side but I think next time I will put chicken in it. I've always wanted to make this and am so glad i finally did!! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
When I made Lasagne last time, I knew I wanted to try this recipe, so I cooked the extra lasagne noodles and froze them to see if this part could be done ahead. They froze/defrosted perfectly. I made the recipe exactly as written. I, too, would like to use my own sauce next time "just because". However, this was just wonderful, super simple but looks very elegant and like you slaved over making them. I'll add a little parsley in the top sauce for color next time. Great keeper! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I used jumbo pasta shells instead of lasagna noodles (easier and thats all i had!) and it was great! next time though i want to add chicken into it and make my own alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamie_dh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I added one chopped boneless skinless breast of chicken and four chopped large mushrooms into the sauce mixture, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Also, I used the "Alfredo Sauce" recipe from this site (doubled) which was perfect. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ayah
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very tasty, my boyfriend and I really liked it! I did change a little... I used no egg (I'm not sure why it's in the recipe at all) and I added a lot of garlic and used a garlic and herb red sauce instead of alfredo. This was my first time making anything with spinach and I was really happy at how well it turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States