Lap Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I cut the recipe in half & I too used cole slaw mix; I did opt to use cashews instaed of almonds, the ramen soup flavor I used was creamy chicken, I subbed rice vinegar for the distilled (it doesn't have as harsh a vinegar flavor)& I used both the sesame seeds & 1 tbp. of sesame oil...this salad had some great flavors going on! The chicken I used were leftovers (Rasberry Vinegar Chicken). I served this w/ sesame crackers, granny smith apple slices & a glass of white zin....very fresh tasting lunch...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This was great! I did make it without the chicken, but only because we were having a steak dinner. It would be perfect with the chicken too though. I also added sesame oil since I did not have the sesame seeds and it did not hurt a think. So good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Yummy. I loved this salad. I used the preshredded cole slaw mix as recommended, but didn't change anything else. It was a big hit at our church supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
After reading such great reviews for this recipe I decided to make it for a squadron party. I left out the chicken because I knew several people that would be attending did not eat it. I also used preshredded coleslaw mix and sesame oil. There was no leftovers and I got so many request for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oologah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This was a tasty, and easy-to-make recipe. I wish I had added a little red cabbage though for color's sake. I like that it is oil, and not mayonaise, based. Tastes good and has good texture, but needs a little more exciting flavor, though. I added a soy sauce/sesame oil mix to it and gave it a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I have been making this for years and LOVE it... the only thing I do differently is skip the cabbage and add halved grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Great recipe! The first time I made this, it was gone in no time, and I had to make a second batch. I use more almonds than this recipe calls for. This is a regular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
If you like coleslaw, you'll LOVE this salad. I you don't like coleslaw (like me, because of the soupy mayonaisse), you'll LOVE this salad. Definitely a great dish to prepare in advance to cut down on pre-party work. And the taste is addictive. Finally a new use for Ramen noodles. They're not just for college students anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This is such a great salad, amazing how just a few simple ingredients can be so flavorful. For those on a tight budget like myself, its just as good without the chicken. Also, if you have rice wine vinegar, I'd recommend using that instead of regular white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Very good! This is a great recipe to "tweak". I added broccoli, green onions, shredded carrot and used a little extra rice wine vinegar because I like lots of vinegar. Sunflower seeds work well, too. Lots of crunch is a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States