Lap Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This is a great recipe! I love it and make it all of the time. I use it for lunches and dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Love this salad! A few hints: Try toasting the almonds for a better flavor. Instead of using salt, use the seasoning packet that comes with the Ramen. Add chopped cilantro and green onion. Use a splash of sesame oil for an added "asian" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poway, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I increased the recipe and made it for a crowd...What a hit! I added some soy sauce to the dressing and while cooking the chicken for a little something extra,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Really tasty salad, but the leftovers were on the mushy side because of the noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I love this salad and make it regularily, but I make some changes to mine. First, I grill my chicken with Montreal steak spice for added flavour; I also toast the slivered almonds. The dressing I make uses 2 Tbsp of oil, 2 Tbsp of sugar and 2 Tbsp of vinegar. This salad is also very good without the chicken - the chicken just makes it more of a main course. The only other comment I'd like to make is that this salad in absolutely no way feeds 10 people (with or without chicken), so keep that in mind if you plan to make this for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
i love this recipe. i change it to fit whatever ingredients i have on hand. sometimes no nuts, sometimes regular onion instead of green onion. last time i marinated the chicken breasts with the japanese chicken wing sauce from this site. wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This salad was amazing! I ommited the chicken but added bean sprouts. Still very tasty. I ate it plain for lunch but it would also be good as a side with terriyaki glazed chicken or something similar. I saved some Ramen noodles on the side to add right before we ate, to add some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Very mixed reviews on this one. Tasted good, but was somewhat dry. Perhaps I used too much cabbage?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
5 + stars. This salad is wonderful,used cole slaw mix instead of cabbage, and cut the recipe way down becouse it is just my husband and me. Also mixed all the seasoning together first then poured over the salad. This is a dish I will be sharing at get togethers and pot luck dinners. Can't wait for others to try it. Thanks so much Susan for the recipe. Elaine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
excellent. Just how I hoped it would be!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States