Lap Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Great, served with toasted pita bread pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is so great. I bring it to BBQ's and I will admit not too many try it, even when I say it's amazing. I usually bring a ton home which is great for me. I personally use less oil and think I used at least some sesame oil in place of some veg and it made an awesome difference. I added dried cranberries which made a great flavor addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Delicious! Have made as written and with changes. This is a nice switch from mayo based salads. I have subbed about 2 TB sesame for part of the oil and used rice vinegar as other reviews suggested - this is my preference. Have also used raw sunflower seeds instead of almonds and added shredded carrot and orange/red sweet peppers for a nice splash of color. Thanks threecats for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Followed recipe as provided but didn't have parsley. I found the salad to be quite bland .... not a repeat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I like this recipe a lot and my girlfriends really enjoyed it but I did make a few djustments to it. I added a coarsely chopped green pepper and about a 1/4 cup of chopped red onion. I also added about 2-3 T. of soy sauce. Oh, and I always toast almonds and most other nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paoli, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Awesome salad! I followed several other user's advice and tried the garlic flavored rice vinegar instead of white vinegar - it was good, but a little too garlicky for me. Also, next time I will put the ramen noodles in a couple hours before because i prefer them crunchy. It was still really good! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I thought this was really good! Hubby didn't care for it, but I knew he wouldn't because it's not his type of thing, lol. I wanted this as a side dish, so I omitted the chicken. I used 1/2 of a bag of slaw mix and eyeballed the almonds (I used sliced). It also didn't specify which flavor of ramen to use, so I went with the obvious and used the oriental flavor. This ended up being the perfect amount of dressing, so IMO, I think if you were to use more cabbage or slaw mix and add the chicken, you would need more dressing. All in all this had great flavor, and I would totally make it for myself again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Loved this! Absolutely delicious! Made as written and will be making this often. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I took it to work and everyone loved it-I added a few cut up mandarin oranges, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this as a side to the baked teriyaki chicken from this site. Didn't go over well. The only change I made was that I omited the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States