Lap Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is so great. I bring it to BBQ's and I will admit not too many try it, even when I say it's amazing. I usually bring a ton home which is great for me. I personally use less oil and think I used at least some sesame oil in place of some veg and it made an awesome difference. I added dried cranberries which made a great flavor addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Delicious! Have made as written and with changes. This is a nice switch from mayo based salads. I have subbed about 2 TB sesame for part of the oil and used rice vinegar as other reviews suggested - this is my preference. Have also used raw sunflower seeds instead of almonds and added shredded carrot and orange/red sweet peppers for a nice splash of color. Thanks threecats for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Followed recipe as provided but didn't have parsley. I found the salad to be quite bland .... not a repeat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I like this recipe a lot and my girlfriends really enjoyed it but I did make a few djustments to it. I added a coarsely chopped green pepper and about a 1/4 cup of chopped red onion. I also added about 2-3 T. of soy sauce. Oh, and I always toast almonds and most other nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paoli, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Awesome salad! I followed several other user's advice and tried the garlic flavored rice vinegar instead of white vinegar - it was good, but a little too garlicky for me. Also, next time I will put the ramen noodles in a couple hours before because i prefer them crunchy. It was still really good! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I thought this was really good! Hubby didn't care for it, but I knew he wouldn't because it's not his type of thing, lol. I wanted this as a side dish, so I omitted the chicken. I used 1/2 of a bag of slaw mix and eyeballed the almonds (I used sliced). It also didn't specify which flavor of ramen to use, so I went with the obvious and used the oriental flavor. This ended up being the perfect amount of dressing, so IMO, I think if you were to use more cabbage or slaw mix and add the chicken, you would need more dressing. All in all this had great flavor, and I would totally make it for myself again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Loved this! Absolutely delicious! Made as written and will be making this often. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I took it to work and everyone loved it-I added a few cut up mandarin oranges, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this as a side to the baked teriyaki chicken from this site. Didn't go over well. The only change I made was that I omited the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My Bunco gals loved it and my Mom is now hooked. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States