Langues de Chat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
good without chocolates too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
I've gotten many compliments on this cookie. Instead of vanilla extract, I used maple flavoring. It's been a hit so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This recipe is excellent! I got a lot of compliments. I used a cookie press and they looked like store-bought cookies. Caution if you use a press add flour. A pastry brush helps apply the chocolate. This recipe is quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
These cookies were great! They were quick and easy to make and they look fantastic if you use a cookie press. I did dip them in chocolate, but the only thing was that the actual cookie part was a little lacking in flavor. I would suggest to others to add a bit more vanilla or something when you make them. But, overall, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I typically make these without the chocolate, but I like them both ways. My boyfriend absolutely adores these. He thinks they taste like Nilla wafers, but to be honest, I like these cookies more. Everyone I've made these for has liked them so far. This recipe is a winner as far as I'm concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This recipe was great. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by normalearthling
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very good! I didn't have the right size pastry tip, but we made do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I enjoyed this recipe and so did my family. I drizzled chocolate instead of dipping, and I created a variation using lemon extract and lemon icing for the drizzle. They were a huge hit! I love this recipe but, I did find that the cookies became spongy after only one night! Any Tips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
These weren't the tastiest, but look rather impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
The cookies turned out good. They don’t taste like sugar cookies though, more like shortbread. My chocolate chips started to cool before I got all the cookies dipped and then the cookie would break when I tried to pull it out f the chocolate. I would suggest adding something like butter to the chocolate chips to thin it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States