Langues de Chat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This recipe was great. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I typically make these without the chocolate, but I like them both ways. My boyfriend absolutely adores these. He thinks they taste like Nilla wafers, but to be honest, I like these cookies more. Everyone I've made these for has liked them so far. This recipe is a winner as far as I'm concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
These cookies were great! They were quick and easy to make and they look fantastic if you use a cookie press. I did dip them in chocolate, but the only thing was that the actual cookie part was a little lacking in flavor. I would suggest to others to add a bit more vanilla or something when you make them. But, overall, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Very easy recipe. I decided not to dip them in chocolate because I prefer a less rich cookie. They are perfect with espresso - French, of course :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This was a very simple recipe. They look really nice when you are done...and taste pretty good...just a little time comsuming. Will make agian for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
The cookies turned out good. They don’t taste like sugar cookies though, more like shortbread. My chocolate chips started to cool before I got all the cookies dipped and then the cookie would break when I tried to pull it out f the chocolate. I would suggest adding something like butter to the chocolate chips to thin it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This recipe is excellent! I got a lot of compliments. I used a cookie press and they looked like store-bought cookies. Caution if you use a press add flour. A pastry brush helps apply the chocolate. This recipe is quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
I've gotten many compliments on this cookie. Instead of vanilla extract, I used maple flavoring. It's been a hit so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
These weren't the tastiest, but look rather impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
good without chocolates too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

Buche de Noel

See how to make a beautifully delicious Yule log for Christmas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States