Land of Nod Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
We've had this every Christmas morning for the past 3 years and LOVE it! I love that it's egg-free, and can be made to taste (and health ;) ) so it's a good treat for young kids. It's so so easy, too - I throw it together quickly the night before, stick it in the oven before the kids open presents, and it's done when they are - perfect!! Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
they were okay. Maybe I did something wrong. They came out HUGE and half the filling fell to the bottom of the oven. They weren't gooey like I expected either. Will possibly try again with fewer rolls and melt the sugar and butter together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I make this every Christmas Eve and Easter - it's been a tradition since I've found the recipe years ago. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Great fun. A collection of easy-to-use ingredients, and a make-ahead recipe. Great when you are having company for breakfast or brunch- they give the impression that you have been up baking for hours...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redcliff, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. The only thing I would suggest, is that you use "Freshly Bought" frozen rolls. If you have some in the freezer too long, they dont rise as they should. Otherwise, the recipe is a real keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This is wonderful. When we have overnight guests, this is always a simple breakfast and so delicious! I use pecans instead of raisins simply because I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I grew up on these and they are wonderful. Only difference is nuts instead of raisins. Absolutely wonderful breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very easy and delicious!!! I was a little confused if you were suppose to make the pudding before hand...I just used the powder form and it turned out great!!!! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Really delicious recipe. I took it a step further and dipped each roll in melted butter and then rolled them in the sugar mixture. Yummy! I also placed mine in a tube pan since many people had the problem of them rising out of their bundt pans...this worked like a charm -- a perfect fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe is delicious and embarassingly easy! I've made in the bundt pan, but it rose over the pan during the night. I baked with a baking sheet underneath just to be sure. The last time I tried in a 9x13 pan, and it worked perfectly. Rich, buttery and divine. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States