Land of Nod Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I have been making these for years....most frozen dinner rolls contain 24 rolls....use them all! This is a warm, cozy Sunday morning, cup of coffee kind of food.....try them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sher
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I made these two weekends in a row. The first weekend for seven people and the next for 16. Both times I couldn't make enough. I mixed the brown sugar mixture well and put one row of rolls on the bottom of the pan then the mixture then another row of rolls. I also used the icing recipe from another reviewer and they were spectacular. This recipe also works by separating the rolls into two cake pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
By far the easiest and tastiest recipe I've ever made for Christmas brunch !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Delicious, easy breakfast treat! I made these Christmas morning for my fiance and our roomate and they got gobbled up. I panicked because I didn't have a bunt pan (thought I did, must have wandered off somewhere...) so I made it in a shallow, glass casserole dish. Only problem was that it rose so much that the buns stuck to the damp towel. I would use a deeper dish next time. I omited the raisins because I don't like them and drizzled my own cream cheese icing over them when they were warm - mmmm, mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Every time I've made this it goes quickly. However I do only put about 16 of the grands frozen biscuits in it or else the top burns before the center is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bells, Texas, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Sinful and Easy! I make this often with and without the raisins! Have used Caramel pudding and White Chocolate all of which are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was proberly one of the easiest and best recipe i have done. I make it for most holiday mornings and even before my family goes off for the day. The taste and texture are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I'm a little torn on this one. First of all, my dough overflowed my pan overnight! I don't know why. I followed the recipe exactly. It was a little underdone after 25 minutes. I use an oven thermometer, so I know I had the temp. right. I'm not sure. It didn't have the texture or taste I was hoping for. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was great and easy! Nice to be able to put together the night before. I used a large package of pudding and a little more butter than called for in the recipe. I also cut the dough into smaller pieces so you had more to pull apart. I layered the dough and ingredients so all pieces had the good stuff, no dry bread. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Been using a recipe just like this for years now - a huge favorite for every holiday brunch. Easy and my kids love to help make it. I sometimes use butterscotch pudding but I prefer the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States