Land of Nod Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
fun to do w/kids ! taste good but could have used more topping ! Every one ate it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
These were AMAZING!! I followed the recipe to a Tee..and they turned out awesome. Made them for Sunday Brunch and my guests ate 'em all up!! Definately will be making these again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
These were so easy and fantastic. I added 3/4 c. chopped walnuts and put them in pan first. I also used 1/2 c. butter and made a glaze for the top that I added right before serving. The glaze was 1 c. sifted powdered sugar, 1t. vanilla extract, & 1+ T. Milk. I kept adding milk until I reached the right "drizzling" consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBUSKIRK
Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Yummmmm and soooo easy. Great to make on Saturday night and have ready for a lazy sunday morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM3BOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
These are great, however, I prefer to use butterscotch pudding mix instead of vanilla. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I thought this was OUTSTANDING! I have made this recipie twice now, once with raisins and once without raisins...and both ways are GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Yummy! However, I'm not sure why some thought these were too sweet. I didn't use raisins so that might be partly why I didn't get that overwhelmingly sweet taste. I cut down on the sugar and added more butter but wished I had more of the topping so next time I will add all the sugar and add a little more butter. The good thing about the topping is that it runs off when you turn the buns out of the pan, then you can just pour as much of that mixture as you like back onto the buns. I did use the icing recipe from the "Clone of a Cinnabon" recipe from this site. For that I would add a little more milk so that it doesn't get stiff like cake icing. Then I was trying to get the same taste as the Caramel Pecanbon from Cinnabon, so after I put the white icing on, I drizzled a little caramel over that and topped with pecans. It was too good to be so easy! This would make a great addition to a brunch menu. However, I'll probably cut the recipe in half when I make it just for my family as it made quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELEXAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
These were good but they lacked something. I think they need more butter and less brown sugar. I would definitely recommend adding about 2/3 cup brown sugar instead of 1 cup so they aren't overpoweringly sweet! I would even suggest trying a powdered sugar frosting in place of the pudding mix. Anyways, with a few corrections, I think they would be great. They are very easy though and they would be fun to make with kids. I do give 5 stars for the name of the cinnamon buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Easy and delicious - I'm thrilled that I can have such great tasting cinnamon rolls w/o having to deal with yeast and flour. Will make many more times I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Very good recipe! If you use frozen bread dough - ONE loaf really is enough. I was doubtful and had a mess in the morning. I used a bundt pan, decreased the brown sugar to 2/3 c., increased the pudding mix, and substituted pecans. In the future, I will use 1/2 c. brown sugar and 1/4 c. white sugar (to decrease the crunchy/hardness factor). I will put 1/2 a stick of melted butter on it the night before and add the remaining 1/2 stick that morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States