Land of Nod Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Quick and easy to make. The family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Great, easy recipe. Wasn't quite as "saucy" as I'd like, so added a drizzle of powdered-sugar frosting after turning onto serving platter. Thanks Shannon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
so delicious all members of family love it thanks for a great, easy, and great looking bun recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
My whole family loved this, and the best thing was I prepaired it the night before and only had to put it in the oven while getting ready for church. I did not put the raisen in. Next time I make it I plan to put bites of dried apple and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
These were a BIG hit for church, family and frankly everyone!! Yummy!! Definitely do them in a bundt pan...I tried other pans and they tasted great, but looked silly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I gave the job of preparing this recipe to my 10 and 6 year old children. It was easy for them to make, with delicious results that anyone would love! It's similar to monkey bread, and I omitted the raisins. We'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This was a VERY tasty and EASY recipe for a morning treat to bring to work. It's a snap! I will keep this on hand for easy and delicious breakfasts for guests too! I added about a 1/2 cup butter since it seemed I needed more to spread over the sugar and spice mixture. I also didn't use the raisins and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Made these for our Girl Scout sleepover, they were a total hit! Will definitely be making them again. May add pecans next time and perhaps reduce the amount of raisins. GREAT EASY RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephany Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Wow this was excellent easier than easy. love it, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This recipe was really easy to make and I liked it because I could just bake it in the morning. I used less brown sugar, 1 stick of butter and added pecans instead of the raisins and it turned out great! All the guys at work loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States