Land of Nod Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
These are always a hit, especially with the little ones. I have made them without the pudding & they are just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I AGREE WITH THE OTHER REVIEWER. LESSEN THE BR. SUGAR. IT HAS MORE OF A STRUDEL TOPPING THAN A CARMELLY ONE. IT WAS GOOD BUT TOO MUCH SUGAR FOR THE AMOUNT OF BUTTER. THERE WAS A CRYSTALLY (SUGARY)CONSISTENCY TO THE TOPPING. VERY TASTY, BUT IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A "CARAMEL" TOPPING DON'T MAKE THIS ONE. SOMEONE SUGGESTED POURING THE BUTTER OVER IT IN THE MORNING, SO THE SUGAR DOESN'T SIT IN IT ALL NIGHT. DOES ANYONE AGREE WITH ME?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
Wonderful and easy. I think I will cut back on the brown sugar a bit next time. A great recipe for guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Yummy! These were great. Everyone loved them. Also, I added pecans and made frosting to go over them (2 cups powdered sugar, 3 tbsp. melted butter, 1/2 tsp. vanilla & 3 tbsp. milk) and they were definitely a hit. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Excellent and SO easy. The family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Oh my goodness, this was so very good! I am so glad i found this site. Mine were not very pretty (probably something i did) But it was heavenly. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Great recipe! Everyone (including my kids) loved this recipe and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
For those who love to "wow" without a lot of effort. This recipe is one of my absolute favorites. Assembles the night before within 10minutes - bakes up the next morning in 25minutes. You'll never believe how good they are until you try it. I omit the raisans and use extra-extra cinnamon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This was very easy and loved by all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 101-110 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States