Land of Nod Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
These were marvelous! The only surprise I got was when I removed the damp cloth in the morning--they were enormous and were spilling out a little from my casserole dish. I would recommend using a slightly bigger casserole dish than you would put the frozen rolls in. The end result was wonderful! I made a batch with white icing and a batch with chopped pecans. They were both a huge hit, so thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was so fast and easy. My Grandchildren loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I don't enjoy a lot of sweets but our overnight guests and my boyfriend didn't leave any for me. It was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Will make this over & over! Made the recipe to the tee... but... don't get me wrong I love sweet stuff, I think next will decrease brown sugar just a bit. There was a awful lot of the thick "crunchy" mixture in the bottom of pan & me & family were on a sugar buzz for a while after these. These were great & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Big hit! I made this with flacky honey biscuit, I did not find the rolls and cut 1/4 of the sugar due to the honey. Perfect, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I took these to work and everyone raved and loved them!!!! I used butterscotch pudding mix instead and pecans instead of raisins. Also couldn't find frozen dinner rolls so used 2 loaves of frozen bread dough. I thawed them for a little bit on the counter and then sliced them into about 8 slices per loaf. I think next time I will slice them even more to make it more like a pull apart bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Has become a Christmas morning tradition at my house. Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Made this for Christmas morning...the whole family loved it! Easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This recipe is amazing. I am kitchen-illiterate and this recipe made me look like a pro! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Love, LOVE, LOVE this recipe. I don't put the pudding mix in, find it gives it a 'commercial' taste, just the brown sugar and cinnamon is the best, I bake them a little longer so the buns in the center aren't so gooey, if the outside buns get to brown I cover it with tin foil, every special occasion calls for these buns, sooooo delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States