Lana's Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Poole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Roy,jutqijgubnygrya fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
this was absolutely wonderful. i hate ground beef but these were fantastic! I used half the meat (about a500g or just over a pound of ground beef) and made the sauce as it is in the recipe. this way I did not take a chance of ending up with a lot of something that either did not work out, or I would not eat. Perfect amount of sauce with the meatballs for rice. The only thing I would change is to add a quarter teaspoon of crushed red pepper to give it some heat. thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake Wolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is so delicious! I made 33 large meatballs out of this recipe and filled an Anchor Hocking 9X13 glass dish. I doubled the liquid ingredients (all listed on the right-side from ingredients list above)and this turned out amazing. I also cooked it about 15 minutes longer since my meatballs were larger. Lastly, I used a whole fresh pineapple (I doubled) since they were on sale (only 1.99$) and I bought a container of pure pineapple juice. Hope you all enjoy this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McLellan
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is easy and tasty and I just used frozen meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
VERY yummy!!! I will make this again and again. The sauce recipe is awesome and better than any store bought I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Meatballs were great!!!!! :) but the sauce tasted A bit off..maybe too much cornstarch??? Anyone else had that taste?? Added a extra egg-moist delish meatballs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very good sweet and sour sauce, but a little too sweet. I'd cut the brown sugar down to about 1/3 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Broomhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Great recipe- easy to make and delicious- my whole family loved it and are excited for leftovers tomorrow! Followed the sauce part closely (I never add all the salt, maybe 1/4 of what recipe recommends and I used regular salt, and probably only 2-3x the cornstarch). I did 4x the sauce as I had a lot of meatballs (probably double this recipe, homemade ones in the freezer, Meatball Nirvana recipe from AR). I came home at lunch, quickly mixed up the sauce ingredients and poured them over the frozen meatballs in a slow cooker, on medium heat for 4 -5 hours. Some meatballs mushed into meat sauce but most held their shape. I am sure storebought ones would hold up better, but these tasted better!! This will become my go-to sweet and sour recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States