Lamb for Lovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Though delicious sounding in theory, in practice this dish fell far short of advertised expectations. The glaze was runny, black, and unappetizing. After attempting to sear the rack of lamb as instructed, though against better judgement, a small catastrophe occurred. After an elapsed time of thirty seconds the "seared" side of the lamb resembled something seen in a Rob Zombie petting zoo. To the originating author I send my sincere thanks for making this an anniversary to be forgotten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
It Was A great Recipe I Used Lamb Chops Instead Of Shanks And the Meat still fell of the bone i served it with a side of brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamo
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This recipe wasn't bad. I have never really prepared meat on my own before seeing as how my previous boyfriend was a vegetarian. I am much better with vegetables. My sauce never thickened, but was very good with the lamb. I had to cook the meat even longer than 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Very nice. It did take more like 15 minutes to cook the lamb, and it I simmered the demi-glace after adding the jelly for a long time, but it never thickened. After I gave up and decided to use it thin, it thickened as it cooled down a little. I was worried I wouldn't like it because I wasn't really loving the smells as I was cooking it, but by the time it was all done and I tried it, it was delicious. Half a recipe was perfect for two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This is a great dish. The flavors of the demi-glace are very impressive. I prop the chops against a mound of mashed potatoes, drizzle with demi-glace and garnish liberally with fresh mint. I have made it several times for friends and family, all with rave reviews. This yields a copious amount of demi-glace which I vacuum seal and stick in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
We thought this was wonderful! The demi-glace sauce is to die for. I now make it anytime I roast a whole leg to acompany it as it is perfect with the lamb. Two racks of lamb is a bit much for two people unless you are really hungry. Could easily serve 3-maybe 4 people with this recipe but it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
I browned it in skillet and then put in oven to bake. Then added sauce on top after baking and slicing. Don't know if it's necessary to brown in skillet first, I think not. It was good, expensive, worth it every once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
THIS RECIPE WAS NOT BAAAD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Jinx-Proof Braised Lamb Shanks

See how to make rich, delicious, totally tender lamb shanks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States