Lamb Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Yum! I added a bit more spice with red pepper flakes and more cayenne, and served it with rice. Thanks a bunch for this post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Very good! I didn't include turmeric and substituted garam masala for many of the individual ingredients (cardamom, coriander, cinnamon etc which I did not have on hand). It still came out well and is really quite easy to make despite the long list. I added pine nuts for that extra crunch. The recipe tastes very good with lamb, but lamb is not my favourite meat and I will probably try it with chicken next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This is delicious. The flavor of the spice blend with the lamb is wonderful. We will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
That was really authentic. My husband and i liked it very much and i will certainly do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Very nice! I served it with burlgar (Green wheat) and cooked meat in a pressure cooker for twenty minutes to save time. Great way to cook lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuratenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I'm a pretty lousy cook and I managed to pull this one off... I'll be eating this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maimai
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Although this dish took a long time to prepare and I had to go buy a lot of spices I didn't have in my spice rack, it was very worth it. Loved the exotic aroma and flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maimai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This was a huge hit! I fed 3 men and myself (I'm a woman) and there wasn't anything left. I suggest that you double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was fantastic. My husband loved it and has already requested it again a week later. I really enjoyed it too dispite the fact that I'm not a big lamb fan. The spices are delicious and smell amazing while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raspberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
very, very good! the meat is quite tender, spicy but not too hot. i've tried this recipe with lamb and with pork, both were excellent. no need to alter the spices, and seems to come out fine if you're missing one or two of the hard-to-find ones. put crushed peppers or cayenne on the table for those who want more heat. in the unlikely event that you have leftovers, heat 'em up and serve on hoagie rolls. yumm. thank you for this one, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Mesic, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Tagine

Lamb is stewed in Moroccan spices until moist and tender.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States