Lamb Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was pretty tasty. My husband and I felt it was a little bland and so I think I would add more spice/chiles and maybe a little more salt to it next time. It was much tastier the day after when the spices melded together more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
WOW! First time I attempted to cook lamb and it was amazing. My husband and dinner guests raved over it. I will make this again and again and again. I followed the recipe mostly. I used 2 cups of organic chicken broth instead of one can. I was secretly hoping my guests didn't want seconds so I'd have leftovers!! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
The flavor was amazing. However the sauce was not thick enough to be authentic. Will probably play with it and get back here for an update.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This dish deserves 10 stars! The scent of the spices is very strong while cooking, but the flavors mellow nicely during cooking. I made the recipe exactly as written, and did not need to thicken the gravy. I did have to grind the cardamom and cloves, which is something I don't recommend doing if you don't have to, because the oils seem to have become embedded in my grinder. This recipe is worth every ounce of effort I put into it, and my husband agrees. I served it with the Sweet & Nutty Moroccan Couscous (a perfect accompaniment) and green beans. We will definitely be making this one gain. Thanks for a great Moroccan recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Looking for an easy tagine recipe for lamb and found this one......ITS BRILLIANT!. brought me back to Marrakech!! marinated actually only an hour or so(sure its even better longer) added touch more salt and cayenne but left out garlic pouder in marinade as I dont like it and prefer fresh. Bit more stock as well and sauce was amazing! Will be making this often!!! Thanks Benevolent Empress!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
So fantastic, I would make this for company! I couldn't find any lamb stew meat at my local market, so I used lean beef stew meat and it worked great. The meat was so tender and flavorful! This is a lot easier to make than it looks based on the ingredient list. The only thing I'd do next time is to add a little more salt. Other than that, it was perfect. This is definitely going into my regular rotation. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Amazing dish! I've made this several times already. I include a few diced sweet potatos for added texture - it dissolves and thickens the sauce. Delicious flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I used two lamb shanks and just stewed the meat and onions in the spices and some veggie stock for several hours. I then added 5-6 carrots, some sun-dried tomatoes, the lemon zest, the honey, some freeze dried apricots, raisins, and at the end, some frozen spinach. Served over rice, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I'm just learning to cook and this was a really great, easy and delicious recipe. My 15 month old son and chef husband loved it as well!! I don't think I would change a thing, except maybe experiment with adding raisins or other veggies in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Tagine

Lamb is stewed in Moroccan spices until moist and tender.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States