Lamb Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very tasty hearty meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Very tasty, indeed!!!I cooked it accordingly and as a side I made raisins, almonds& butternut squash couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I've made this twice now and I and my husband love it. It's even better the next day. Left out the saffron since I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I made a leg of lamb and my family is not used to the flavor of the lamb. So when I used this recipe my family was just excited and didn't even know they were eating lamb! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manafesto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Excellent tagine. I used all the ingredients and made as directed. The result was tender and incredibly flavorful. I'm sure this recipe will be on our table frequently. Thank you, BenevolentEmpress for submitting the recipe. Very yummy tagine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I used what I had in the cupboard for this recipe; gram masala, pepper, chili powder, salt, curry powder cinnamon and cloves for the marinade. Gram masala has many of the spices listed here, so it substituted just fine. I put it in a sealable bag and let it sit overnight. I made this recipe as a stew with sweet potatoes and carrots, adding them after the lamb had browned. Then I added pieces of shaved ginger (I didn't have ground ginger) and minced garlic. I used chicken broth and water to make it a stew. My husband said it was 'okay' at first. But then, after sitting in the fridge for a day, I served it to him over rice and he said it was awesome. He ate it all in about two minutes and said it was great. I thought it tasted fantastic both times; the curry and cinnamon tastes really blending well. The carrots and sweet potatoes went perfectly with it, too. And there was no need to steam them again of time, they softened right up while the stew stewed for about 30 min. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was fabulous. I didn't have all the spices on hand and couldn't marinade it for more than a couple hours but even so it was delicious and I can only image it would be even better if I had. I used chicken thighs instead of lamb and threw in one apple chunked and a small handful of cranberries. The whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocktailqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Excellent flavours. Very hearty and filling. Great for a winter dish. I have also made it with goat and was also very tasty. Plenty of leftovers and actually tastes better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRONICKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is one of my very favorite recipes of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
The seasonings on this are simply to die for. I used lamb and followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful. I am going to do chicken next time and it promises to be just as good, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snuffywump

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Tagine

Lamb is stewed in Moroccan spices until moist and tender.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States