Lamb Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Just made this tonight on my back porch using dutch ovens and charcoal. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Made it exactly as written. Allowed meat to marinate overnight. Housemate said eyes were watering two rooms away because whatever I was making was so spicy. After test tasting, I ended up doubling the spices and salt. VERY VERY tasty. Really perfect with the cucumber raita. Thank you SO much for sharing. I am in some kind of culinary heaven right now as I eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Loved this!!! Perfect with Sweet and Nutty Moroccan Couscous! Even my picky husband loved this, said this was one of the best meals I had ever made, much better than the meal we had at Epcot's Restaurant Marrakesh. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodfood4ursoul

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
OMG! I am making this again for the 3rd time in 2 weeks and can barely wait until it is finished. This is one of the most delicious recipes I have ever made. Kudos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Tried this and it turned out really great. Thanks for the recipe. Only diversion from the original recipe was in the preparation itself: I used a pressure cooker. I set aside the sauteed onions, carrots, garlic and ginger before adding the lamb pieces back into the pressure cooker with the rest of the ingredients and then putting on the lid. 20 minutes after, I took off the lid and returned the onions, carrots, garlic and ginger mixture. Family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
it's basically really expensive beaf stew.WAY greasy and time/money consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This recipe is fabulous, one for the books. Nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Amazing dish! I made this for a small get together and even the pickiest of the group loved it. The lamb comes out so tender it almost melts like butter. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This meal represents the reason why a 5 star review was invented! While time consuming and requiring many ingredients, this is a meal of love. It is layered with flavor and enjoyable. I served it with the recommended sides and both were perfect pairings. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Exceptional meal! If American culture ever had a surprising change in taste of comfort food, this would be the catalyst. Everyone needs to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Tagine

Lamb is stewed in Moroccan spices until moist and tender.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States