Lamb Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is fabulous. You have got to try it. It is very simple and slight modifications don't ruin the end result, just like it says. I had 3 lamb shoulder chops that I used, mixed the seasonings and rubbed them into the meat. I let that sit for about 30 minutes, then seared the shoulders in a hot stainless pan and tossed them in the slow cooker. I did saute the onions and carrots a little in the leftover brown bits and seasoning in the pan and added the stock to scoop up all of the flavor and poured it all over the lamb in the slow cooker. It rocked. My picky husband even ate it. I used some of the leftover juices to boil a chunk of chicken breast in and chopped it up fine and mashed it with some sweet potatoes for my 1 yr old. He loved it (it was fabulous). I modified just a couple of things because I did not have cardamom, garlic powder or sun dried tomato paste. I just skipped the cardamom and the garlic powder since fresh garlic is used later and I had sun dried tomatoes in oil on hand so I just chopped a hand full of them up and tossed them in. I HIGHLY recommend this recipe. I think next time I'm going to make 2 servings of the seasonings, add the second one to a plastic bag and keep on hand for quick slow cooker dinner that I can toss together in the morning - but I would let the meat marinate over night; lamb or chicken, both were great with these flavors. Love this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Love this recipe! I make it often and it's a hit each and every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I had all the spices and marinated for a good 12 hours. I browned the meat and then transfered everthing to a crock pot. Cooked it on low for a good 7 hours and it was just perfect (made 2.5 times the recipe). Blend of spices is excellent! Served with a spiced couscous with dried apricots, prunes and some pine nuts. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Really like this very easy, didn't have some of the spices but it didn't seem to make any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Tiptree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
After reviewing this recipe and the rave reviews that accompanied it, I knew I had to try it. Although it tasted fine, I really wasn't wowed by it, which disappointed me. All in all, it was ok but just not worth the effort I put into this. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made it today - I already had all the spices and it seemed like the perfect dish for a snowy Saturday - and served it in deep bowls over your Moroccan Couscous - just heavenly! I'll make and enjoy these frequently in the future. Thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Just cooked and it taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was pretty tasty. My husband and I felt it was a little bland and so I think I would add more spice/chiles and maybe a little more salt to it next time. It was much tastier the day after when the spices melded together more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
WOW! First time I attempted to cook lamb and it was amazing. My husband and dinner guests raved over it. I will make this again and again and again. I followed the recipe mostly. I used 2 cups of organic chicken broth instead of one can. I was secretly hoping my guests didn't want seconds so I'd have leftovers!! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
The flavor was amazing. However the sauce was not thick enough to be authentic. Will probably play with it and get back here for an update.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lamb Tagine

Lamb is stewed in Moroccan spices until moist and tender.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States