Lamb Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
OMG, this meal is delicious! Seriously, I just ate dinner, and am already looking forward to my leftovers tomorrow night! I stayed pretty true to the recipe, except I had to substitute beef stew meat (no lamb available!), and I added in a can of chickpeas and a chopped butternut squash (tips from other tagine recipes). Since I added in extra ingredients, I did 1.5x the spices. This meal was phenomenal, and my kitchen smells amazing. This is a recipe I would be proud to pass on to my family and know they would enjoy it as well. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Smells delicious and tastes almost as good. 4 out of 5 because it takes a lot of prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was so good. I do not like lamb, but my husband does, so I made it for him. I loved it. Could not even really tell I was eating lamb with all the spice! I did double all the spices because we like spice. Ended up adding a little more cornstarch than called for because it still wasn't thick with the recommended amount. Recommend getting leg of lamb for this. We got some shoulder stew meat but could barely get anything off the bones to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. We invested a lot of time and money into making this dish. I should have known better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
excellent! thank you so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Fantastic recipe, very easy and DELICIOUS results. Used with Emile Henry tagine (doesn't need to be seasoned, only boiled with some milk before first use). I added a handful of dried apricots and butternut squash as well to brighten the dish. Served with buttered couscous, dried apricots, and pomegranate seeds. Guests LOVED it!!! Will definitely make it again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was amazing! I've tried other awesome recipes but this was the first that I've ever felt I NEEDED to review! Everyone commented that it would be impossible to top this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
all I can say is: super yummy!!! Cannot wait to make it again. This will be a winner next time the relies come. Thanks for sharing! P.S.: I had to vary slightly as I only marinaded it for about 5hrs and cooked in the pressure cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Totally boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this for dinner with my fiance one night and we both LOVED it. It took some time, so read the directions and budget your time accordingly, but it was worth it. The blend of seasonings smelled so great while it was cooking and the taste was amazing. The best part is that if you don't have every single spice mentioned, you can leave out a couple and it still turns out great. I didn't have cardamom or cloves, so I omitted them, and I put a little extra ground ginger rather than getting fresh ginger. I also wanted more veggies, so I added a cup of frozen peas, but I would recommend not adding them at the same time as the carrots and onions, or they get a bit overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Tagine

Lamb is stewed in Moroccan spices until moist and tender.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States