Lamb Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is great, needed just a little more salt but other than that it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Delicious! I threw this into the slow cooker at 10 (on high) and it was ready by 2:30pm. I didn't have cayenne but it still tastes great. I served it over a bed of rice. To make the rice, I put some jasmine rice I had into the rice cooker and added some cinnamon and raisins to the water. Yummy! It is a little greasy and it is basically lamb stew but the spices add a delicious twist. Next time, I'd like to eliminate the oil and add more cornstarch for a thicker stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is a fantastic dish! Superb!!! I have tried other recipes that did not turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Oh my gosh totally awesome for Shrimps, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terrytheterrifyc
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Excellent base recipe! It lends itself to tinkering to suit your tastes. If you happen to have a stove-ready clay tagine pot, it was made for this. **A note about saffron... others have said it isn't really a marinade ingredient. This is true, but if like me you love saffron and have handfuls of the stuff you bought at a spice market, by all means, throw in a large pinch and then throw in some more while the lamb simmers. Its unique flavor is irreplaceable.** I used a little smoked paprika (1/4 tsp max), ground up a little caraway seed and added a dash of allspice. In place of the tomato paste I used finely chopped oil-cured sund-dried tomatoes. I skipped the carrots but added a can of rinsed and drained garbanzo beans near the end with a half pound of dried apricots and a couple of TBL chopped preserved lemon peel in place of the lemon zest. I even tossed in a few wedges of an old-ish tomato I had laying around. Once you have the lamb tender enough, you can really play around with the rest of the recipe. It was served with couscous topped with toasted slivered almonds, steamed zucchini matchsticks on the side and I raked in the kudos....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
OH My Goodness!! This is a great Lamb!! I have been anticipating to try this recipe for the longest, but was thrown off by the amount of ingredients. I enjoyed how well the seasoning blend together and the flavor of lamb. "Ras El Hanout" seasoning can also be used in place of most spices. I usually bake my lamb everytime I prepare it, however; I decided to try a new method for cooking lamb and this is a great recipe!! A good combination of food to have with lamb are rice and cabbage. The recipe mentioned 1 1/2 to 2hrs, but it only took my lamb about 40-45 minutes to simmer. I used lamb steak, therefore; it did not take as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Just not that flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Excellent! Sure, it's alot of work and the list of ingredients is long but the flavor is sensational. Well worth doubling the recipe so you'll have leftovers or serve it for a party like I did with a rice pilaf.I cooked it in a roman clay pot and the results were perfect - so tender everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Tried it with beef. Just as good and makes good leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmakuhn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe is excellent; even my kids love it! I followed the recipe almost exactly except I didn't have saffron and I used regular tomato paste. I would say try this recipe if your looking for something a little different with a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lamb Tagine

Lamb is stewed in Moroccan spices until moist and tender.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States