Lamb Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I had leftover lamb and was looking to use it up. I was so disappointed when I saw that the meat was supposed to marinate for several hours and then simmer for a while too. I needed dinner faster than that. :( Anyway...the meat only marinated an hour and the simmering was only for 30 minutes, but it was still delicious. I ended up using chicken and lamb together, chicken broth and omitted several spices like cloves, coriander, and cardamom (b/c I didn't have them). My husband and I enjoyed the flavor and my toddler gobbled up the meat served with rice. This recipe is a keeper even if you're not good at planning ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Served with Moraccan Couscous and Cucumber Raita. I thought it tasted great as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I don't comment or rate, but for this one I had to my kids and husband don't eat lamb but they loved it. And I didn't change a thing. Will be making this may nights to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Wow this was so good. The lamb was tender and flavorful. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tigerlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I use half beef broth have veggie broth rather than chicken broth (per lumiere). I also use more fresh garlic rather than garlic powder, cilantro rather than coriander, and buy a nice big 4lb lamb shoulder from Costco and double the recipe. I add a 16oz bag of dried apricots and serve over brown rice and cry when the leftovers are gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Do not cut the carrots too thin, they will be soggy. Also nice to add 4-5 halved figs. I added large potato cubes to bulk this up for more people. The spice combination is awesome and I made it in bulk so I can whip this up. My tangine gets it perfect in 65-75 minutes so watch the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Really yummy. My husband loved it and will be asking for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I substituted goat for the lamb. Goat is very low cost here in SW Az. I also marinated the meat 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is great, needed just a little more salt but other than that it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Delicious! I threw this into the slow cooker at 10 (on high) and it was ready by 2:30pm. I didn't have cayenne but it still tastes great. I served it over a bed of rice. To make the rice, I put some jasmine rice I had into the rice cooker and added some cinnamon and raisins to the water. Yummy! It is a little greasy and it is basically lamb stew but the spices add a delicious twist. Next time, I'd like to eliminate the oil and add more cornstarch for a thicker stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Tagine

Lamb is stewed in Moroccan spices until moist and tender.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States