Lamb Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Will try this recipe. it sounds yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leth Bridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Perfect one dish meal for company! No need to experiment first, this recipe works!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This my third time making this recipe. The flavor gives you an OMG moment from your first bite! I used beef and it was amazing. I didn't have all the spices and used curry powder. The main ingredients in curry powder are: tumeric, coriander, black pepper, garlic, fennel and cumin. Since it has most of the spices listed in this recipe I figured it was worth a shot (besides, I have a LOT of it. Lol!) The end result DOES NOT taste like curry AT ALL! It's just this, honest to goodness, I'm in heaven, no you can't have mine taste! It's waaaay better than traditional American beef stew! Word to the wise, ALWAYS double this recipe. You will regret it every time you don't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Fantastic! I used leg of lamb meat that I allowed to marinade for 3 days rather than just overnight. I also used beef broth instead of chicken broth. Best tagine I've made so far!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Diaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This has to be the best lamb recipe! I made it for a Christmas pot luck, and it was soooo good! Having a dinner party in a couple of weeks, and i have to make it again. Everyone love it. I can't think of any way to improve it. Made in in slow cooker and took it that way. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valli
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe! Tried it out. However, doubled up ALL the spices, and let it marinate for 16hrs (only because I marinated the previous night n cooked it for dinner the next day). The only change I would recommend to this recipe is to add the carrots much later, coz they had become very mushy by the end. Would have been nice if they preserved a tiny bit of crunch!Paired up the dish with Greek style buttered saffron rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
very tender and full of flavor. Would go a bit easier on the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I liked it but didn't love it. Don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Yum, wonderful flavour, nice, hearty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Excellent! Definitely using this in my new "tagine" oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asma Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Tagine

Lamb is stewed in Moroccan spices until moist and tender.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States