Lamb Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by S Nuttree
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I liked it so much I even wrote a blog post about it! http://beyondthesippycup.com/what-can-i-cook-with-this-lamb/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This has to be the best lamb recipe! I made it for a Christmas pot luck, and it was soooo good! Having a dinner party in a couple of weeks, and i have to make it again. Everyone love it. I can't think of any way to improve it. Made in in slow cooker and took it that way. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valli
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe! Tried it out. However, doubled up ALL the spices, and let it marinate for 16hrs (only because I marinated the previous night n cooked it for dinner the next day). The only change I would recommend to this recipe is to add the carrots much later, coz they had become very mushy by the end. Would have been nice if they preserved a tiny bit of crunch!Paired up the dish with Greek style buttered saffron rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
very tender and full of flavor. Would go a bit easier on the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I liked it but didn't love it. Don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Yum, wonderful flavour, nice, hearty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Excellent! Definitely using this in my new "tagine" oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asma Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
We raise lamb in Oklahoma so I'm always looking for great lamb recipes! I truly think I found the jackpot with this one! Amazing flavor, color and the aroma is out of this world! My only adjustment, I replaced the chicken broth with beef and omitted the saffron (didn't have it on hand)! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
we really enjoyed this.. halved the onion and added celery.. left out the saffron and the honey.. forgot the tomato paste.. used 2/3 lamb chops and 1/3 pork chops.. added the caraway and allspice as orannaise suggested.. threw in the crockpot as Lana did.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Good, but it really just reminded me of regular lamb stew, noting super fancy about it. I served it with couscous. It was fairly simple to make, but I don't feel as if this recipe is particularly unique in anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Tagine

Lamb is stewed in Moroccan spices until moist and tender.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States