Lamb Ribs with Honey and Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Tried it. Liked it. Will make it again. I did marinate the lamb ribs for about 3 hrs and I used bottled lemon juice since I didn't have any lemons. Not sure if I was supposed to discard the marinade before cooking. The recipe wasn't clear on this. Should marinade be discarded
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was delicious. We like lamb anyway, but we think this marinade would be delicious as a gravy and with most meats. The only thing I would do differently is cook it a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Used baby back lamb ribs - marinated and cooked this in a corningware dish - cooked covered with foil at 375 for 55 minutes - then removed ribs and placed them on a foil lined pan - cooked an additional 30 minutes to finish off and render fat. While the ribs were finishing I drained the pan drippings, removed fat and reduced to a thick sauce. Sliced ribs - covered with sauce. Served with shallot mashed potatoes = Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delicious! First time attempting lamb ribs, and they turned out fabulous. Everyone loved them. The only alteration we made was to marinate them all day. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
My family absolutely loves this recipe! I have also used the marinade on baby back pork ribs. The meat just falls off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Wish I had used lamb chops or some other cut of lamb. As someone else mentioned, lamb ribs are very fatty and it just wasn't worth the time and ingredients...would have been better to just boil them and dip them in some cheap sauce. This recipe could be great, though, with a different cut of meat. The whole kitchen smelled so good and it was a disappointment that there was so little edible meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This came out so flavorful!!! I added a lil twist to it for an extra bang but it was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetclafoutis
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Delicious. Lamb breast is a very fatty cut, which makes it a terrific bargain, but if you braise it long enough, you can render out the fat. I followed the recipe, except that I didn't have wine on hand, so I substituted my own homemade ginger kombucha (fermented tea) and added a bit of ground ginger. After marinating, I baked it in the marinade in a foil-covered pan for 1 1/2 hours at 375 degrees, until the meat was just fork tender. I poured all the drippings into a fat separator (I got almost a half pint of fat), then reduced the remaining liquid to a syrupy consistency. I then separated the ribs and put them under the broiler for 10 minutes. My husband and I loved it. But I think the ribs would have been delicious without the final broiling step, over rice, as the author suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I prepared exactly as instructed and this is the best way to prepare lamb ribs! Tender and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
The only thing I omitted from this recipe were onion and garlic because I didn't have any and I am glad I did. I used chardonnay instead of dry wine and bottled lemon juice as well. This recipe was awesome! Now I am going to be afraid of ruining it by adding them next time...also I only had to cook my ribs for 20 minutes total for them to be done. Weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarwaffle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States