Lamb Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Kao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzybeth
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I changed quite a bit substituting 1/4 onion for shallots and basil and oregano for parsley and margoram. they tasted like a richer beef meatball to me but I love lamb. I think the sauce would be better as a mushroom scampi so I think I will do that next time as the tomatoes and lamb didn't quite mix to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is a great recipe. I cooked the meatballs in a 375 degree oven for 30 minutes to save cook time and they were so tender and good. I used the recipe for a main dish, with mashed potatoes and steam vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Hopper Coggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
It was fantastic. My 15 year old son had second helpings. I made it with wild rice and tomato sauce on the side. I used less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was good. I would make it again, but just the meatball part. Used half shallots, half garlic. We ate it as a main course and liked it. The sauce was a bit strange, though -- not making that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Lamb has a different taste than beef, so this was a nice change of pace. Good ratio of meat to bread crumbs, too - thanks for getting that right Kathy. Next time I will make MUCH more sauce. I made two batches this time, and preferred the sauce made with white wine. The only drawback to this recipe is that ground lamb was expensive ($13 /lb), and was a bit hard to find. Had to go to a butcher in town because the grocery store only sold lamb chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These are very tasty! A nice unique dish. I definitely recommend as an appetizer, rather than a meal, because the taste is intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
OMG very good recipe it cost much more than ground turkey or beef but its worth every dollar. I added more tomato sauce and 1/3 cup of lemon juice instead of zest and put a lil bit of lemon juice in the sauce as well. Ummmm (Home Simpson voice) it was soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
these were ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BTU33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I wanted to serve this with rice as a meal, so I scaled the meatballs down to 6 servings but made the sauce as written. The meatballs were really quite bland, and the wine in the sauce was absolutely overpowering. I ended up adding about half a can of tomato sauce, and even then it wasn't especially good. I won't be making this again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States