Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was a great recipe. I didn't have Lamb and shallots so I used Chicken breast and left out the shallots. I didn't have Thyme so I subbed Marjoram. I took others advice and omitted the salt which I am happy I did. Other than those small changes I followed the recipe but did find that I needed more time to reduce the vinegar down. Make sure you leave the spices on long enough to absorb them all. For those who say this has a vinegary taste, it's because you aren't giving the sauce long enough to properly reduce. I already had a higher end vinegar so I don't know if using a cheaper one would really make a difference, maybe maybe not. I was happy with the sauce but I can also see adding some cornstarch to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
the boyfriend and I made this last night for dinner, it was to die for! I made it with a rack of lamb though, and added a little bit of red wine to the reduction! thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Yes and I liked it The only thing I changed was after it had reduced I then put the chops in the sauce and let them cook a bit longer and they were very good. Oh I added some garlic that's all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This receipe was amazing! I did not have to adjust anything. I did get a good balsamic vinegar and cooked the reduction for more than 5 minutes. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Didn't have thyme, but made the recipe with 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp pepper, and added a hefty helping of Herbes de Provence. Got rave reviews. Had 1" lamb chops instead of the 3/4", and cooked it 4-5 minutes each side. Turned out medium well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Yummmmy! Just like going out to an expensive restaurant, but better! My man loved it and is still thanking me : ) my 10yr old loved it, too! I took Qaedon's advice with the greens, tomatoes, and blue cheese...perfect! I'm going to try the same recipe with venison soon. I'm sure it'll be fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Babycake1210
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Wow! I didn't change a thing. The key: use a quality balsamic vinegar! This makes a world of difference. I previously made this with a store brand balsamic, and wasn't overly impressed. Just made this again last night with a balsamic from the local oil & vinegar shop-- no comparison! A sweet, smooth, and not bitter sauce. Cook time is perfect for a 1in chop, a nice med-rare (at best). I used my cast iron skillet and had a great crust. The reduction is even better the next day. Served with asparagus and a baked yukon potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycake1210

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was great. I only had rosemary and Italian spices, and I used beef broth instead of chicken and fresh green onion bulbs. Turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanniuska
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Delicious!!! love,love,loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanniuska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Made this for Valentines Day dinner for my lady... Unbelievably great recipe. Short prep and cook time. Followed it exactly and it came out perfect. Highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States