Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this last night and it is going to be one that I make frequently. Everyone loved it. Lamb was not something that I grew up eating, so cooking it made me a little nervous. This recipe gave me confidence to continue trying new things and get out of the cooking rut that I have been in for far too long. I paired it with a 14 Hands Cabernet Sauvignon and felt it complimented it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Did the pears and blue cheese with an arugula salad added done cherry tomatoes. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg2013

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight and it was terrific. Followed the directions exactly as written except substituted green onion for shallots as I was out. I couldn't believe how sweet and flavorful the sauce was. It makes me wish for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Great on Lamb or Pork. We don't see a lot of Lamb so I have done this with Pork Tenderloins cut into medallions & I serve it with a seasoned wild rice on the side. Really tender with delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Husband loved and thought it was restaurant quality. Used Blackberry Ginger balsamic which worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent a must try recipe!! Super easy, I followed the recipe as is and it was perfect. Can't wait to try with a pork tenderloin like others have suggested!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I bought my lamb chops, on sale, at Costco. They were very thick, beautiful cuts of meat. I really wanted this meal to appeal to my husband's heart via his stomach. I hit a grand slam with this fabulous recipe. And it was incredibly easy. I served it with wonderful baked potatoes,a simple salad of fresh greens and a light lime flavored sparkling water. I'm glad I used a cast iron skillet because I can bring it up to very high heat for searing the meat. Prior to cooking the lamb, I'd seared a pan full of little sweet peppers with a splash of olive oil. I removed the peppers and used the remaining flavored olive oil to brown the onion (shallot). Perfection! However, I did such a great job that I had a pile of dishes to wash in the morning AFTER I slept late and was served a waffle breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Now this was some good use of lamb chops! Made recipe exactly as it is posted and wouldn't change a thing next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janneke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I happened to have fresh basil, thyme, and rosemary on hand so I put those fresh herbs, a few cloves of garlic, extra virgin olive oil, and a little dijon mustard into my food processor to make a paste (versus a dry rub). I slathered the chops with it and let it sit in the refrigerator for about 30 minutes - tasted wonderful! (Note: if the herb paste starts to burn as you're cooking the chops in your skillet, don't be afraid to finish them in a 350 degree oven.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I can't believe how delicious the sauce turned out! I used lemon pepper instead of regular pepper, added onion powder, and didn't use the scallops, but other than that I stayed to the recipe, and oh man, was the result delicious. 1/2 tsp of salt was perfect for 5 chops, and 1/3 tsp of lemon pepper. Just sprinkled onion powder on the chops with the rub. Will be making again + trying to adapt to other dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inaim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States